Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very easy to put together and bake. There just wasn't that much flavor to be had, and it's definitely not spicy by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used fresh jalapenos and these came out okay. They had good flavor but they didn't have a "we definitely have to make these again" quality or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Also if you add spicy breakfast sausage to this it makes it wonderfull as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was yummy! Not too hot either, but a good kick and change from traditional cornbread. I did cheat and used Jiffy, added the freshly diced jalapenos, and then followed the rest of Jiffy's recipe. I added 1 cup of Monterey Jack cheese and cooked in a cast iron skillet separated for cornbread triangles. Next time, will make homemade CB, but it was still so good. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
LOVED THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
easy AND good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yummy with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blkenigma
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good, but I added a few things... I added cheddar cheese to it and as a garnish. I added a bit more sugar like 1 tsp more. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This cornbread is super easy and beautiful. I love baking this and wrapping with ribbon and presenting it as a gift. When I am able I use fresh buttermilk form the farm and the same with our garden's jalapeno plants. Other days, I just use milk and the tbls of lemon juice sub and canned jalapenos. Either way this recipe demands great flavor and is a hot topic at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was awesome...I added 1 cup of fresh from the cob, corn kernels, a cup of shredded sharp cheddar and used an extra 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of sour cream to add extra moisture and made muffins out of them...they were moist, sweet but not too much with a perfect amount of heat from the jalapeno's....Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYZONA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States