Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
An fyi if you don't ever have buttermilk on hand. For every 1 cup of milk you have, add 1 tablespoon of vinegar or lemon juice and let it sit for 5 miutes to make buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Awesome. I made this for my family just as the recipe suggests and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Not my favorite. I like the richness that butter and quite possibly another egg would have contributed. In consideration of Hubs' sensitive innards, I used green pepper instead of jalapeno. I also added some shredded cheddar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I thought this cornbread was quite nice ... with a fine crumb (not the "hole-y" coarse kind of crumb some cornbreads have). The men loved soaking it in their bowl of beans and made lots of favorable comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very tasty! Used 1 cup of cornmeal (ran out) and 1 cup of white flour. I used jarred jalapenos. It turned out great and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very light and moist. Not that dry "bready" texture that makes me dislike cornbread after two bites. Followed another reviewers suggestion of adding the jalepenos to the wet mixture. Left half the membranes and seeds for some heat. Used butter instead of oil and used my cast iron skillet. Served with room temp butter and chili. Everyone at my football party killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalouise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great Recipe, had to make 180 corn bread muffins for chili night at my church. Easy to follow and make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmalex
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought I had jalapeno peppers but didn't so I used one red chili pepper instead. I like it. The bread was tasty and moist but next time I'll make sure I have the right peppers on hand to taste it as planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Best ever. Followed the recipe exactly, except I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States