Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe. I have now made it several times. Each time I make a quadruple batch. Even then it only lasts us 2-3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Wow. Killer killer cornbread! Only change was having to use pickled jalapeno peppers, regular milk, and baking in cast iron skillet. Rose up beautifully - light, yet moist, with just the right amount of crumb. We loved. Thanks so much for recipe - will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I added a drained can of Green Giant Southwestern Corn (small can). I chopped it lightly in the blender first. It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This corn bread had a subtle jalapeno flavor (having seeded the peppers). I might add a bit more jalapeno, or perhaps leave a few seeds in, to give it more heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Pretty good. I don't think jarapenos I used are very spicy. I used gluten free flour, almond milk and honey as I avoid refined sugar and gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I make this often to go with chili. I don't remove all the jalapeno seeds to keep some of the heat, and mix them with the dry ingredients first as other reviews suggest. Yum yum! (I have an oven that tends to the "cold" side so I usually bake at 405-410 for up to 30 minutes so the middle bakes all the way through - I have done the toothpick test and thought they were done, only to have runny batter when I cut the bread for dinner! Something to keep in mind if your oven runs cold, as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Good recipe, next time I will add another jalapeno, could not taste any heat. I also used pepper seeds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Loved this corn bread. Served it as side to slow cooker ribs, along with homemade mac-n-cheese. Everyone said it was the best corn bread they have had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this the other day for my boyfriend & he loved it! I used 5 jalapenos & didn't seed them, only because he wanted the extra heat. Gave it 4 stars because the cornbread itself was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Kilpatrick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
my family was astonished with this, they thought i used the box mix and just added jalapenos. i thought they were going to pass out when i told them i made it from scratch. i use it as my regular corn bread too, just leave out the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States