Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very easy to put together and bake. There just wasn't that much flavor to be had, and it's definitely not spicy by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used fresh jalapenos and these came out okay. They had good flavor but they didn't have a "we definitely have to make these again" quality or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Also if you add spicy breakfast sausage to this it makes it wonderfull as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was yummy! Not too hot either, but a good kick and change from traditional cornbread. I did cheat and used Jiffy, added the freshly diced jalapenos, and then followed the rest of Jiffy's recipe. I added 1 cup of Monterey Jack cheese and cooked in a cast iron skillet separated for cornbread triangles. Next time, will make homemade CB, but it was still so good. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
LOVED THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
easy AND good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yummy with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blkenigma
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good, but I added a few things... I added cheddar cheese to it and as a garnish. I added a bit more sugar like 1 tsp more. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This cornbread is super easy and beautiful. I love baking this and wrapping with ribbon and presenting it as a gift. When I am able I use fresh buttermilk form the farm and the same with our garden's jalapeno plants. Other days, I just use milk and the tbls of lemon juice sub and canned jalapenos. Either way this recipe demands great flavor and is a hot topic at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was awesome...I added 1 cup of fresh from the cob, corn kernels, a cup of shredded sharp cheddar and used an extra 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of sour cream to add extra moisture and made muffins out of them...they were moist, sweet but not too much with a perfect amount of heat from the jalapeno's....Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYZONA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States