Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very yummy! I am not a fan of italian dressing AT ALL, but had a recipe that called for it. I figured I would make a small amount of this to "test the waters" and I can definately say it'll be made again and again!! I can see how this mix would work well for marinades too! The only thing I changed was to add some crushed red pepper as I like things a bit spicy. Thanks for the recipe - very easy and much better than the store bought dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Try using rice vinegar for a variation. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I used balsamic vinegar and olive oil with this recipe. It is great! I marinate my chicken strips with it and cook them on my George Forman grill. My family loves this and the chicken is great on a salad, topped with this Italian dressing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This is the best Italian dressing I've tasted! It makes a wonderful marinade for chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This recipe is absolutely great! Something,however, is missing - not quite like good seasonings. HELP ??? Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This makes really great coleslaw. My husband says it's the greatest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I cook at a large camp and this dressing is great! We have the spices on hand and mixed up so it can be made in a jiffy, nice and fresh. We often use red wine vinegar for a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Really, really good. I used extra virgin olive oil and white zinfendel vinegar and it turned out superb. I made it because of a pasta dish I make that required bottled Italian dressing - which I've never liked, so I decided to use this home made dressing instead. The difference was awesome, and my pasta salad was so much better. I'll use this recipe in place of all Italian dressings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe was wonderful!! I am on a low salt low sugar diet, and I substituted the sugar with artificial sweetener, the garlic salt with garlic powder and the celery salt with celery seed. I omitted the regular salt and the oil altogether and added about a teaspoon of prepared mustard. I am sure I will use this frequently to flavor up the bland food I am eating!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made this for a dinner party for my family and EVERYONE loved it! I gave the rest of the dry ingredient mix and directions to my mom because she plans on making it today! There was no dressing left and none of my store bought dressings were touched. Plus, this is really easy and I had all the spices on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States