Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is great! I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt, celery seed instead of celery salt, and cut the salt down to 1 tbs. I needed some dry Italian Dressing Mix for a recipe I was making so I weighed it for that. It makes a little over an ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is my go-to recipe! I used it as a chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this a few days ago, because I wanted party wings. Party wings are buffalo wings, but with a packet of good seasons zesty italian thrown into the buffalo sauce. It's really different, they're hot wings, but also spicy wings. So, party wings! At my local market, good seasons is $2.29 a packet. UNREAL. So I made this mix. I did two things with it. First thing I did was make a salad dressing. I used balsamic vinegar, and canola oil. FANTASTIC! The next thing I did was take 3/4 C of my hot sauce, and add 2 T of my mix. Put that in a container w/a lid, shook it up, and put it in the fridge. Two days later, BEST freaking party wings EVAH. (Add a T butter before you toss your fried wings in this sauce). Best thing is I STILL have so much mix. I'm thinking I may take a Tbs to toss w/breadcrumbs and parm or w/cornflake crumbs to make moist baked chicken. I can use it for a totally different dressing w red wine vinegar, or w/ cider vinegar. This mix would also be great sprinkled as a seasoning on garlic bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is my go to recipe for all my Italian dressing needs. I find it to be the perfect blend. The only thing I change is I do 1/3 cup canola oil and 1/3 cup olive oil and for the salt I use a mix of pink Himalayan sea salt and French sel gris (grey salt) because it really kicks up the flavor. A wonderful recipe for salads, pasta salads, and so much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have never liked any type of vinaigrette-style dressings. However, I decided to give this one a try based on the rave reviews. I halved the mix recipe and just made a double batch of the actual dressing. I omitted the celery salt since I didn't have any and halved the salt (used himalayan) as others suggested. Also used balsamic vinegar and EVOO. Mixed it up real quick in my vitamix (i hate 'big' pieces of dried spices). oh, i actually used local honey as well instead of sugar. it was pretty good! haven't used in on the salad yet, as I literally just finished making it at 10 PM, but I look forward to giving this a try! I can imagine it would make a pretty good marinade too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I was in a pinch for some Italian dressing to be used in pasta salad. I found this recipe and gave it a try to RAVE reviews!!! It's very light and the the seasonings are perfectly balanced. It DOES make a lot of the seasoning mix but that's great: just store in a jar with a lid or a zipper bag and you'll have dressing in about 2 minutes. My sister wouldn't leave the house until I gave her the recipe! Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Glad I only added a sprinkling of sea salt because it would not be edible with it! It tastes great! but a little too salty. I would use garlic powder next time. was missing two ingredients. Still tasty. I used virgin olive oil and apple cider vinegar. I added a teaspoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as listed except I cut back on the salt after reading several review. It is wonderful. I made it again with changes Jillian suggested using olive oil and balsamic and it was horrible. I don't advise these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This works great! Once you start making your own fresh dressings, you'll never want to use bottled again! It's SOOOO easy! BTW, I mixed 2 Tablespoons of mix with 2 oz. of red wine vinegar, let it sit to absorb flavors; then instead of oil, add a half cup of mayonaise to make a creamy italian! It was great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States