Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I needed Italian dressing for a recipe and didn't have any on hand so I whipped this together. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
LOVE this mix! We have experimented with different vinegars and it makes it taste a bit different each time. Red wine vinegar is the current favorite. Sprinkle a bit of the dry mix on chicken breasts and bake is awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great base recipe. I omitted the salt and sugar, and reduced the oregano by 1/2. I use red wine vinegar, olive oil and honey. I mix a large batch and keep in a spice container bottle. This makes is convenient to make multiple small batches of the dressing. My husband loved it and guests rave over it. I made it once with mayo but prefer the vinegar/oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Omg! I hit the salad dressing gold mine! This is Amazing. I absolutly love this dressing :) I used avocado oil and added some red pepper flakes. I will never buy salad dressing again. Thank ypu for sharing thos recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Thank you for this excellent recipe! No more packaged dressing mixes with questionable ingredients for us. I keep a container of the mix in the cupboard to mix up quickly when needed, and use the bottle I have from another mix company to measure the liquids. As noted by others, eliminate salt if using garlic salt, and I highly recommend adding other spices you may like, such as red pepper flake, chipotle pepper mix, or lemon peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent way to save money! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious mix that my daughter loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Nove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really good! I won't buy Italian Dressing anymore, it's so easy to make. I didn't have onion powder so I grated an onion and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I can only rate it as it is written. Perhaps it might have been good if modified- too salty and the celery salt is also an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States