Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
honestly, not worth the trouble. When I made it, I let is sit in the refrigerator for a while, but the herbs all still tasted raw and dried. I thought it was a good way to use up spices in the cupboard, and good in a pinch when no salad dressing at home, but really not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I wish I had read the reviews first. It is way to salty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I've made this several times to marinate my grilled chicken and I think the flavor is fantastic. I like to use apple cider vinegar though, and use minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I've also omitted salt altogether when I made it last, and it still has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I add a table spoon of Good mustard when making your batches & cut back on the Salt it masks the other ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought this recipe had a lot of ingredients, but liked the sound of it more than others i read. It turned out fantastic and my family loves it! The next couple of days it gets even better! I added some shredded Romano cheese to it and I think it was the cherry on top of the cake! Thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee Case

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious but TOO MUCH SALT!! Instead of garlic salt I used garlic powder. Instead of celery salt I used celery seed, and I eliminated the 2 TBSP of salt. Also used olive oil which tasted hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I love this recipe. I now use this exclusively over the premixed packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
"way too much Oregano!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We love this salad dressing. I usually have a bottle of it prepared at all times. It works great as a dressing or as a marinade. I have made this several times with different vinegars and oils. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe if you are looking for a good Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
LOVE this mixture! I screwed up the first time I made it and used kosher salt - bigger crystals than table salt - which is ok if you are using it in something that will dissolve it, but for just sprinkling on things (like on homemade pizza - yum - or subs) it needed to be table salt. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Gunn

Displaying results 21-30 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States