Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Thank you for this excellent recipe! No more packaged dressing mixes with questionable ingredients for us. I keep a container of the mix in the cupboard to mix up quickly when needed, and use the bottle I have from another mix company to measure the liquids. As noted by others, eliminate salt if using garlic salt, and I highly recommend adding other spices you may like, such as red pepper flake, chipotle pepper mix, or lemon peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent way to save money! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious mix that my daughter loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Nove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really good! I won't buy Italian Dressing anymore, it's so easy to make. I didn't have onion powder so I grated an onion and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I can only rate it as it is written. Perhaps it might have been good if modified- too salty and the celery salt is also an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakercd73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is my go to recipe for everything from salads to marinades. It's so easy to make a big batch and keep it in the cabinet. Change up the oils and vinegars for totally different tastes. I decrease the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good and I love it was inexpensive to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Followed the original recipe, using balsamic vinegar and olive oil (both the cheapest kind in the store). Tasted great! The oil separated out really fast, though, so I added a little squeeze of brown mustard as an emulsifier. Worked like a charm, and didn't detract from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I make this regularly..I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt and reduce the salt to one tablespoon of Himalayan pink salt...also use extra virgin olive oil and wine vinegar to make the dressing...it is wonderful! If we want more salt on our salad we simply grind some on. I use all organic spices, so what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States