Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Worked well! I also cut down on the salt and as I ran out of garlic salt I substituted with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have been looking for a great D.I.Y Italian dressing for a while and I FOUND IT! This was fabulous. I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and used only I tablespoon of garlic salt. I added an additional tablespoon of garlic powder (omitted onion powder, since I didn't have it). It tasted great immediately after making it; I can only imagine how it will taste tomorrow. I used this as a dressing for garbanzo salad (also from this site) and I almost ate the whole serving bowl of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was so happy when I found this recipe. I make it fairly often. The only changes I make are using canola oil instead of olive as I'm allergic, and celery seed instead of celery salt. I tried toning down the salt as some of the reviews have said but I didn't find it tasted enough like Italian dressing. I'm interested in how it would be as a marinade, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a good recipe if you use a FRACTION of the salt listed. I made it the first time without reading the reviews and had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
i cut the salt in half, but otherwise, this is a perfect replacement for recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I just made this tonight, and can't believe how similar it is to the store bought italian dressing packets (I usually go for good seasons myself). I used garlic powder, onion powder and celery seed instead of the salts. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, because I think it might need a little tweaking, the taste is spot on, but there are a lot of dried flaky herbs in this recipe, so it ends up being a really leafy salad dressing, I am going to try and eliminate the parsley (because IMHO it doesn't have much flavor) and maybe reduce the oregano to 1 T and see if that is any better, also the celery seed is a bit iffy to me, I might try and leave that out next time as well. Thanks so much for this recipe, it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Omit the 2 tablespoon of Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it is very good. I will be making it again, next time with olive oil, just to see what it's like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great! I did reduce salt to 1 tsp & used olive oil &white balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States