Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I haven't used this as a salad dressing, but it is wonderful as an ingredient in a roast marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this recipe last week, with a few tips from others when it came to adding and taking away of spices. It tastes exactly like the Zesty Italian Dressing from Good Seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
it was difrint it had a strange tast and a tany tast but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan
Photo by Cassandra
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just made this recipe and it is delicious. Following the other suggestions, I used 1/2 of the salt and it came out fine. Instead of sugar (low carb dieter), I used an artificial sweetner. I'm going to let all of the spices mix and have a delicious (and healthy) salad tonight! I don't miss the preservatives at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Good basic recipe. I made this so I could use it for cooking chicken for the slow cooker chicken stroganoff on this site. First time I did the recipe as it stated and it was too salty. Second time around I omitted the extra 2tbs salt and it was perfect. Will keep this on hand for dressing and cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very delicious..... I used olive oil instead of canola oil... I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt....... I made yesterday..... My husband loved this dressing....... Will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great flavor but if you make too much, and let it sit until you use it again, it gets WAY too salty. Also, having to measure water and canola oil each time was kind of annoying. But, this was the best mix that I've found that was close to storebought. Did not use it as a marinade, but I bet it'd be awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and the only plan to change next time will be to substitute the garlic salt for garlic powder, omit the 2 teaspoons salt, and just have the celery salt as the salt ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayci_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is much better than bottled Italian dressing. Only problem is that I just ate a gallon of salad because I kept wanting more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I added 1/2 t cayenne for zip. One reviewer chose to use Olive oil. I choose to support the farmers of my country and use only Canola for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Too much salt!! Try adding some bell pepper flakes or the red and green bell pepper spice. It's a good basic recipe BUT TOO MUCH SALT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States