Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Not quite the store bought variety, but tasty nonetheless. Does anyone know what those red pieces are in the store bought variety? I'd like to add those for a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is the best!! I use all organic seasonings and organic canola oil. I do not add salt. I add 1 tablespoon each of dried red & green peppers. I mix the oregano, thyme, basil, parsley, red & green peppers in a seperate bowl and then the rest in another bowl. Then I added 1 tbsp of each and it seemed more balanced. I do not add water. ITS PERFECT!!!! GMO free as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
So glad I found this recipe. I did not have garlic salt so I used garlic powder. So good to have this on hand. Dont think I will ever buy bottled italian dressing again. I did not put the salt in until after I tasted it after reading the reviews and since I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, I did end up adding a little salt. Very good, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I didn't use this as a dressing, but as a seasoning for chicken fajitas according to a recipe on here. Excellent! The mix is very aromatic, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I love this dressing, I make it in my good seasons dressing jar and I use it to marinade chicken all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Turned out well, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I really enjoy this salad dressing. It has a great flavor and it's way cheaper than buying the mix at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I loved this! I whipped it up in a few minutes and had everything on hand. I tried this dressing in my effort to eliminate GMOs from my diet, and as most dressings have soybean-something in them, I thought I'd make my own. It's seriously much tastier than any bottled dressing I've ever bought - not to mention healthier and cheaper. I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 canola (organic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I've used this dressing mix for my own Italian dressing a number of times. I cut the salt down to 1 tablespoon which is plenty. Recently I needed some Italian flavored bread crumbs and only had plain bread crumbs in the pantry so I added this to the plain bread crumbs along with some parmesan/romano blend cheese. It was really good and will continue making it this way in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Excellent mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States