Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We loved this recipe! We gave up all foods with MSG So, no longer could we use the popular packaged dressing mix. I was afraid we would not find a replacement. This recipe is even BETTER than what I was buying!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitewolf1316

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was phenomenal, I used 1/4c. of balsamic vinegar, 2/3 c. of olive oil, omitted the salt and used Splenda instead of sugar. It was a huge hit at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I really really like this recipe. The first time I made it, I used extra virgin oil in place of canola oil, and we really liked it. The second time I used again the extra virgin oil, and instead of white vinegar I used balsamic vinegar and it was absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
A very tasty recipe. I used only 1 tbsp RealSalt and celery seed. Used 1/8 cup red wine vinegar and 1/8 cup red cooking wine to reduce the acidic bite. Increased water to 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup garlic grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alnkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great Recipe. No need to purchase this any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Minshull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I haven't used this as a salad dressing, but it is wonderful as an ingredient in a roast marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this recipe last week, with a few tips from others when it came to adding and taking away of spices. It tastes exactly like the Zesty Italian Dressing from Good Seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
it was difrint it had a strange tast and a tany tast but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan
Photo by Cassandra
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just made this recipe and it is delicious. Following the other suggestions, I used 1/2 of the salt and it came out fine. Instead of sugar (low carb dieter), I used an artificial sweetner. I'm going to let all of the spices mix and have a delicious (and healthy) salad tonight! I don't miss the preservatives at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Good basic recipe. I made this so I could use it for cooking chicken for the slow cooker chicken stroganoff on this site. First time I did the recipe as it stated and it was too salty. Second time around I omitted the extra 2tbs salt and it was perfect. Will keep this on hand for dressing and cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States