Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have never liked any type of vinaigrette-style dressings. However, I decided to give this one a try based on the rave reviews. I halved the mix recipe and just made a double batch of the actual dressing. I omitted the celery salt since I didn't have any and halved the salt (used himalayan) as others suggested. Also used balsamic vinegar and EVOO. Mixed it up real quick in my vitamix (i hate 'big' pieces of dried spices). oh, i actually used local honey as well instead of sugar. it was pretty good! haven't used in on the salad yet, as I literally just finished making it at 10 PM, but I look forward to giving this a try! I can imagine it would make a pretty good marinade too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I was in a pinch for some Italian dressing to be used in pasta salad. I found this recipe and gave it a try to RAVE reviews!!! It's very light and the the seasonings are perfectly balanced. It DOES make a lot of the seasoning mix but that's great: just store in a jar with a lid or a zipper bag and you'll have dressing in about 2 minutes. My sister wouldn't leave the house until I gave her the recipe! Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Glad I only added a sprinkling of sea salt because it would not be edible with it! It tastes great! but a little too salty. I would use garlic powder next time. was missing two ingredients. Still tasty. I used virgin olive oil and apple cider vinegar. I added a teaspoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as listed except I cut back on the salt after reading several review. It is wonderful. I made it again with changes Jillian suggested using olive oil and balsamic and it was horrible. I don't advise these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This works great! Once you start making your own fresh dressings, you'll never want to use bottled again! It's SOOOO easy! BTW, I mixed 2 Tablespoons of mix with 2 oz. of red wine vinegar, let it sit to absorb flavors; then instead of oil, add a half cup of mayonaise to make a creamy italian! It was great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This tasted nothing like Italian Dressing. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is a perfect blend of flavors, with one exception. I used one tablespoon of salt which is really PLENTY. Next time I will omit it altogether. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Wonderful also on pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Great light dressing. After making this minus the salt and sugar, I made a double batch and use the seasoning as an Italian seasoning for fish, bread, etc. very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States