Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I just made this mix and my husband loved it. I am not going to buy salad dressings anymore because you don't know what is in them. I didn't use garlic salt but just garlic powder because my husband has high blood pressure. I only used 1 tbs of salt. I used 1/3 cup of olive oil and 1/3 cup of canola oil, I used the white vinegar but also added about 1/4 cup of basalmic vinegar. It is really good and will have this be my go to italian salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good! Much better than bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe was not the best. Kind of bland. I won't be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniluvs2bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was delicious, BUT WAYYYYY too much salt! I only used 1 tablespoon as opposed to the 2 it calls for and it was not edible. I'm going to try again with no table salt and do 1/2 tablespoon of garlic salt and 1/2 garlic powder instead. I figure you can always add salt but you can't take it out! Great flavor otherwise though. Someone really needs to edit this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Oh, so simple and it's always ready when you need the blended spices. I have not only used this mix as a salad dressing, but I use the dry mix for salmon, pork chops, chicken, roasts, etc. as a seasoning. I even use it in my homemade soups. Perfect spice blend. I do omit the salt, however. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I love this recipe. I actually use it to make Italian beef. I coat the roast in the spice blend, drizzle with a little olive oil and add 1 cup beef stock to the crock pot and let it cook slowly until it falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used this in place of a packet of Italian dressing mix in my corn and bean salsa recipe and I wish I would have read the reviews about the salt - it was way too much - other than that I'll definitely be making this up in advance to have on hand again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Worked well! I also cut down on the salt and as I ran out of garlic salt I substituted with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have been looking for a great D.I.Y Italian dressing for a while and I FOUND IT! This was fabulous. I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and used only I tablespoon of garlic salt. I added an additional tablespoon of garlic powder (omitted onion powder, since I didn't have it). It tasted great immediately after making it; I can only imagine how it will taste tomorrow. I used this as a dressing for garbanzo salad (also from this site) and I almost ate the whole serving bowl of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States