Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is a delicious dressing. One of the best I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Make as-is except DO NOT add the salt. At all. You already add garlic salt and celery salt; that's sufficient. Otherwise, this turned out really great. I also used this when I had a recipe calling for a packet of dry Italian dressing, but didn't have any packets on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubree Marble Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I never made homemade Italian dressing and after spending hours making a nice dinner and salad for my family I seen we didn't have any (my boys can be picky mostly my youngest so I was a bit worried) I didn't have celery salt (I ready the reviews there was a few others that didn't use it either. I also didn't use 2 tablespoons of salt. That just seemed way to much. I had to crush the dry mix together some so it would all mix together good. In the end it tastes so much better than the store kind. I should of done this long before now. We use Italian dressing for so many different things. Just a few is toss salad, pasta salad, chicken breast plus much more. I am going to have so much more fun making my own I see I can add stuff and make veggie dip ect. (My very picky son even liked it) I love to cook and will spend hours in the kitchen. I can take an hour dish and spend 4 hours making it. Just like to make it special and add my own special touches to it and play around with tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Great for making Slow Cooker Italian Beef Sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was pretty good. I halved the salt, and it was still pretty salty when mixed as a dressing. Next time I may sub garlic powder for the garlic salt and I think that'll make it just right. I used celery seed instead of celery salt because that's what I have. All in all it's a pretty tasty mix, without any extra chemical that is in the store bought mixes, and it's way cheaper. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Wow. Easy and excellent. Like other posters, I used garlic powder and, because we had it, dried celery leaves instead of celery salt. Then, I did add the two tablespoons of salt. I also used olive oil vs. canola, just for preference. But, very easy and nice authentic taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Replaced garlic salt with garlic powder and didn't use celery salt. Was super tasty anyways! Must do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made this as written and it has so much salt that we couldn't actually taste anything alse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We love this. I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Can't seem to keep enough made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was not what we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States