Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great flavors! I buzzed it in a food processor which helped the consistency. I used olive oil instead of canola. I also did not use celery salt, garlic salt or sugar. I substituted those with celery seed, garlic powder and maple syrup. The 2 tablespoons of salt added at the end was more than sufficient and I like my food salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
great dressing and marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
We love this recipe. The only thing I do is use my good old Good Seasons Bottle, fill the lines on the bottle and add the dressing. I do cut back just a bit of the sugar since it seemed a little sweet the first time I made it. Overall great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I like this quite a bit, but a tad bit too much on the salty side. Husband said it was too vinegary, but I thought that part was fine. I do love the convenience of having this on hand whenever I need a quick, not bottled, dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
It was so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
HOLY SALT! That must have been an error - 2 Tablespoons. It almost ruined my dish I was making. This could have been five stars easily with ONLY the garlic and celery salt used. It's kind of sad really :) I will make this again & will be very happy WITHOUT 2 T OF SALT! Also, I agree with another reviewer that it would be helpful to separate the dry herbs from the granular items & do 1 T of each so it's an equal mix, otherwise it doesn't mix well when stirred or shaken in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I ran out of Good Seasons, which is a staple in my house. I figured, I have most of the stuff I think ... lets see what I can find, and we found this. When we made this, we added just 1/2 the salt called for, but otherwise left the recipe intact. It was glorious! I will experiment with small alterations based on the comments of others, too. Alter the spices to your liking, but I will offer this one pro-tip: powderize the mix by GRINDING this up in a coffee grinder (i have a small Mr.Coffee grinder I use for such things). This will help SIGNIFICANTLY with the emulsion of the mix into the oil and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
perfect for our noodle salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Loved this dressing. Better than bottled and you can regulate the salt. i used rice vinegar and just a dash of salt. Very mild and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
perfect solution to great fresh taste and quick prep. Light, tasty and easy. What else can you ask for when craving a complete salad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States