Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
I really like this recipe because it gives you the oppotunity to always have your italian dressing on hand, and you only have to make a little bit so you don't have to worry about having too much! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Try using rice vinegar for a variation. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I used balsamic vinegar and olive oil with this recipe. It is great! I marinate my chicken strips with it and cook them on my George Forman grill. My family loves this and the chicken is great on a salad, topped with this Italian dressing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This is the best Italian dressing I've tasted! It makes a wonderful marinade for chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This recipe is absolutely great! Something,however, is missing - not quite like good seasonings. HELP ??? Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This makes really great coleslaw. My husband says it's the greatest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Good for a marinade put I wasn't Particularly impresed with it on salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Udo Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This was great! The only thing missing was that ZING you usually get with Italian dressing. I especially like the fact that I can make as much, or as little as I need at a time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is a really good recipe! Very quick and easy. I used olive oil and it came out great. I tossed it over cold pasta, added tomatoes, black olives and parmaesan cheese and it was really good. Thank you for a great recipe that can be made at the spur of a moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I cook at a large camp and this dressing is great! We have the spices on hand and mixed up so it can be made in a jiffy, nice and fresh. We often use red wine vinegar for a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States