Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I Liked It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanan Osinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it was waaayyyyy too salty. If I make this again I will only use 1 tablespoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I tried it. Everyone was right, it was great but too much salt! I used garlic powder and no celery salt and it was still very salty. I would make this again but with less than half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
very good! I have used it as a marinade in meats as well and it tastes awesome. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very Nice! Just like everyone else I eliminated the salt. I also used garlic powder not garlic salt {I don't care for salty taste} I did use the celery salt and I added 1 tablespoon Parmesan. Best made the day before so it all blends together. First time I used red wine vinegar, good. Next time I used balsamic - better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is delicious, but I left out all the salt except for 1/2t celery salt. I can't imagine what 2 TBLSP salt would taste like! I also left out the thyme (don't like it dried). I used it for the Artichoke Salad and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It a shame we salt our food before even taste it so I dropped all the salt from this. But I add to this celery flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzzenne Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent! A lot cheaper than purchasing Good Seasons dry mix! Very nice mix of herbs and seasonings. I added a bit of garlic salt and reduced the plain salt to 1 tablespoon. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Shaler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Marcy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great flavor! The dressing needs a bit more oil when mixed but it's yummy. It separates quickly though so be sure to shake well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This really is a great dressing mix. I looked it up this morning because I was making the "Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue" and I had neither the BBQ sauce nor the Italian Dressing (I made both from scratch and was very pleasantly surprised, as I mention in my review for that). I mixed up the dry ingredients as stated, and then I tried tarragon vinegar instead of the recommended white vinegar. This was really tasty. I can see why it has so many good reviews. I added some this morning to a Chuck's Famous BBQ Sauce I found elsewhere for the Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue, with my own variations on Chuck's sauce--to lessen the sweetness--and I was very happy with the results. From now on, when I need Italian dressing, I'll just refer to this one. Oh, I did follow another reviewer's suggestion to leave out the 2 tablespoons of salt. I agree that it wasn't necessary for my tastes. Others might prefer it though. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States