Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I make a quarter of the recipe at a time (once tried the full version, and then the remainder of the dry mix turned to stone, even in a closed contained) and mix it right away. I add a dash of mustard to help with emulsifying, and use more olive oil. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very yummy and classic. Great to keep on hand in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is pure genious. I usually double or triple it. It makes making homemade dressing so much easier and less intimidating. Like some others I use less salt and sub in olive oil. I make it a little different every time and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have used this for years,I rarely buy store bought sauce anymore, this is my go to for numerous things,marinades,dressings and dips. Change up a few things here and there and Viola! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I Liked It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanan Osinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it was waaayyyyy too salty. If I make this again I will only use 1 tablespoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I tried it. Everyone was right, it was great but too much salt! I used garlic powder and no celery salt and it was still very salty. I would make this again but with less than half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
very good! I have used it as a marinade in meats as well and it tastes awesome. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very Nice! Just like everyone else I eliminated the salt. I also used garlic powder not garlic salt {I don't care for salty taste} I did use the celery salt and I added 1 tablespoon Parmesan. Best made the day before so it all blends together. First time I used red wine vinegar, good. Next time I used balsamic - better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is delicious, but I left out all the salt except for 1/2t celery salt. I can't imagine what 2 TBLSP salt would taste like! I also left out the thyme (don't like it dried). I used it for the Artichoke Salad and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States