Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this. I use all kinds of different vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I could drink this dressing it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYENNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe!! I don't change anything but I do add a teaspoon or so of Dijon mustard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good dressing. I also used the mix in a chex-mix-type recipe, and it was very tasty. Great one to always have on hand! I use garlic powder and celery seed to keep the salt down a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Once I found this recipe, I stopped buying Italian Dressing in the grocery stores. The blend of spices is exactly what an Italian dressing should be like. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Got tired of paying high prices for store dressing... I had everything in my pantry. I used this recipe as a guide and it was awesome!! Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a very good dressing and I like the fact that I can mix the dry mix and make the dressing as needed. I agree with others who said it was too salty as is, so I used less salt. But other than that, this is my go to marinade for lamb or as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I thought the salt was way too much. I am going to try it again omitting the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I needed Italian dressing for a recipe and didn't have any on hand so I whipped this together. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
LOVE this mix! We have experimented with different vinegars and it makes it taste a bit different each time. Red wine vinegar is the current favorite. Sprinkle a bit of the dry mix on chicken breasts and bake is awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States