Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The seasonings in this dressing are spot on! I thought it seemed like a lot of salt to me, but made the dressing up exactly as written and it is absolutely perfect! Better than any bottled Italian Dressing I've ever had. I can hardly wait to try it out as a marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yummy - first one that I have tried that I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patsydoe
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made it once so far and changed the quantities so that it made only on serving as we didn't want any to go to waste if we didn't like it. It was fantastic and I'm kicking myself now! Should have double it rather than quarter it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
this is AWESOME!!! I was looking to make some homemade Italian salad dressing to go over my beautiful cheese tortellini pasta salad and this was perfect! I read the other reviews that suggested to cut down on the salt, so I did. I used olive oil, and I only used 1 TBS of sea salt and split the 2 TBS garlic salt wtih granulated garlic. I also added some crushed red pepper flakes, which added some zest and about 1/4 tsp of ground mustard to help the oil and vinegar mix emulsify. Came out nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Good for marinade....to much dry seasoning and is much to salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Endres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We loved this recipe! We gave up all foods with MSG So, no longer could we use the popular packaged dressing mix. I was afraid we would not find a replacement. This recipe is even BETTER than what I was buying!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitewolf1316

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was phenomenal, I used 1/4c. of balsamic vinegar, 2/3 c. of olive oil, omitted the salt and used Splenda instead of sugar. It was a huge hit at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I really really like this recipe. The first time I made it, I used extra virgin oil in place of canola oil, and we really liked it. The second time I used again the extra virgin oil, and instead of white vinegar I used balsamic vinegar and it was absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
A very tasty recipe. I used only 1 tbsp RealSalt and celery seed. Used 1/8 cup red wine vinegar and 1/8 cup red cooking wine to reduce the acidic bite. Increased water to 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup garlic grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alnkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great Recipe. No need to purchase this any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Minshull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States