Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
It's OK. I used far less salt, practically no sugar and it certainly needed pepper. I would never use canola oil for a salad dressing, but rather peanut, sunflower or olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I generally use it to marinade chicken, though I've occasionally placed it on a salad. It's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Love it with HALF of the olive oil as a marinade. As a salad dressing I prefer it with a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Well... This Dressing just rocks! We used to buy Newmans Own and while I still love that dressing, I think this one is even better. The cost savings alone makes it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This stuff is nothing less than In Your Face Kick'n It Italian Dressing Mix. Seriously - outstanding! Only change was to drop salt to 1 tsp (and I'm glad I did). Aside from that, made exactly as directed and it ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Not getting the rave reviews on this one. It is way too salty, and bland besides that. Not like any Italian dressing I've ever had. Not like any dressing -period - I've ever had, in a bad way. Spend your efforts elsewhere. Couldn't use it for even one serving - it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I found this and decided to try it one night that I was craving Italian dressing and didn't have any. I didn't have any because I usually don't even like it. The other thing is that when I was making this I did not have any onion powder - which really bummed me out! I otherwise followed the recipe and the entire thing turned out GREAT! I don't think I will ever buy Italian Dressing in the store again! This was just wonderful. I try to maintain the lowest sodium diet as possible so I did not include the salts, and just stuck to the powders of the various ingredients. I relied on the vinegar for the punch rather than the salt. Just...so nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is great! I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt, celery seed instead of celery salt, and cut the salt down to 1 tbs. I needed some dry Italian Dressing Mix for a recipe I was making so I weighed it for that. It makes a little over an ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is my go-to recipe! I used it as a chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States