Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I used garlic powder and celery seed instead of what was listed and also was out of thyme. I didn't mess with the salt because of not using celery or garlic salt and it was perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
We loved it. But I did omit the salt as other reviewers suggested. I am not a big fan of dried parsley so I omitted that also. Looking forward to having this salad dressing in my fridge for salads and for marinates. Great to have a spice mix ready when I need it. Will be experimenting with different oils and vinegars. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
FABULOUS!! I have never made my own dressing before and this was super easy and oh so good. I have been trying to watch my sodium I left out the salt, used garlic powder, and celery seed ground up. Only changes that I made and this tastes so much better than my store bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Far too salty, and this was after cutting it down to 1 1/2 tablespoons. I can't imagine it full strength. 1/2 -1 tablespoon should be plenty. Otherwise, the herbs were wonderfully balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used half the salt and used red wine vinegar and olive oil. I also used stevia instead of the sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Used this as a substitute for the Zesty Italian Dressing mix packet for a crock pot chicken meal. Too salty. Ruined my whole meal. Next time will just go to store for a packet of dressing mix. Was not worth wasting almost two pounds of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The seasonings in this dressing are spot on! I thought it seemed like a lot of salt to me, but made the dressing up exactly as written and it is absolutely perfect! Better than any bottled Italian Dressing I've ever had. I can hardly wait to try it out as a marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yummy - first one that I have tried that I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patsydoe
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made it once so far and changed the quantities so that it made only on serving as we didn't want any to go to waste if we didn't like it. It was fantastic and I'm kicking myself now! Should have double it rather than quarter it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
this is AWESOME!!! I was looking to make some homemade Italian salad dressing to go over my beautiful cheese tortellini pasta salad and this was perfect! I read the other reviews that suggested to cut down on the salt, so I did. I used olive oil, and I only used 1 TBS of sea salt and split the 2 TBS garlic salt wtih granulated garlic. I also added some crushed red pepper flakes, which added some zest and about 1/4 tsp of ground mustard to help the oil and vinegar mix emulsify. Came out nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States