Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I love love love this recipe! It is my favorite homemade dressing i have ever made! If you like Italian Dressing you are sure to love this recipe! Sometimes it is a little bit strong for little kids so maybe you would want to dilute it a little bit for them. To make it a little bit healthier instead of using Canola oil i use olive oil and instead of white sugar i use sucanat. i also use apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. and i leave out the celery salt because i don't have any normally and it still tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the best homemade Italian dressing mix. You can easily vary the amount of water, oil, & vinegar to change the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Photo by The-FairLady
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm very happy with this mix and added my own ground dried tomatoes as well as ground vegetable soup mix found in the bulk foods section at Winco. I let it sit for at least an hour in the fridge and am looking forward to making some homemade Suddenly Salad with an extra sprinkle or two of the seasoning mix. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!! P.S. I added a photo of my vintage Good Seasons jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The-FairLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good! I used this recipe without any oil to substitute the Italian Dressing packet that was called for in the Italian Slow Cooker Beef recipe in this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Leave out the 2 Tablespoons salt and this goes instantly to five stars! But between the salt called for, the garlic salt and the celery salt, this is waaaayyy too salty (even for a salt love, like me!). Leave it out (the salt in the garlic and celery will be plenty) and this is the best mix ever! I use it in many dishes and have made it into a dressing using EVOO (instead of canola oil) and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I modified a little as I didn't have all the ingredients. I used an Italian herb blend and used red vinegar instead of white and olive oil instead of regular oil...and I squeezed a little lemon juice into it as well. YUMMY! I will use this to dress a cold chicken and potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I added 1/4 more cup of vinega, 1/4 more cup+2 T. sugar, 1/4 more cup water for the 2 T. mix. I also use EVOO instead and blend it up with a stick mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I've been using this recipe for years and keep this Italian Dressing Mix in my pantry at all times. I use it to make salad dressing in a pinch, but more than that I season everything from soup to eggs to cream cheese with this mix. I omit the salt so that I can add it to other recipes that are already salted; I just need to remember to salt the dressing. Thank you for this recipe, Debby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I'll never buy Italian Dressing Mix at the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Pretty good, I'm going to try red wine vinegar and olive oil next time, and ease up on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States