Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My husband who is very forgiving said "way too much Oregano!" And I ha already cut the suggested quantity in HALF. Doesn't need but a pinch of it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We love this salad dressing. I usually have a bottle of it prepared at all times. It works great as a dressing or as a marinade. I have made this several times with different vinegars and oils. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe if you are looking for a good Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
LOVE this mixture! I screwed up the first time I made it and used kosher salt - bigger crystals than table salt - which is ok if you are using it in something that will dissolve it, but for just sprinkling on things (like on homemade pizza - yum - or subs) it needed to be table salt. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this. I use all kinds of different vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I could drink this dressing it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYENNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe!! I don't change anything but I do add a teaspoon or so of Dijon mustard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good dressing. I also used the mix in a chex-mix-type recipe, and it was very tasty. Great one to always have on hand! I use garlic powder and celery seed to keep the salt down a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Once I found this recipe, I stopped buying Italian Dressing in the grocery stores. The blend of spices is exactly what an Italian dressing should be like. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Got tired of paying high prices for store dressing... I had everything in my pantry. I used this recipe as a guide and it was awesome!! Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a very good dressing and I like the fact that I can mix the dry mix and make the dressing as needed. I agree with others who said it was too salty as is, so I used less salt. But other than that, this is my go to marinade for lamb or as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States