Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was awful. No one could eat my cucumber sandwiches because it was so salty. I should have gone with my gut and cut out 90% of the salt. I ended up wasting a ton of cream cheese, mayonnaise, and sour cream trying to dilute the seasoning till it was palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
HOLY SALT! That must have been an error - 2 Tablespoons. It almost ruined my dish I was making. This could have been five stars easily with ONLY the garlic and celery salt used. It's kind of sad really :) I will make this again & will be very happy WITHOUT 2 T OF SALT! Also, I agree with another reviewer that it would be helpful to separate the dry herbs from the granular items & do 1 T of each so it's an equal mix, otherwise it doesn't mix well when stirred or shaken in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I ran out of Good Seasons, which is a staple in my house. I figured, I have most of the stuff I think ... lets see what I can find, and we found this. When we made this, we added just 1/2 the salt called for, but otherwise left the recipe intact. It was glorious! I will experiment with small alterations based on the comments of others, too. Alter the spices to your liking, but I will offer this one pro-tip: powderize the mix by GRINDING this up in a coffee grinder (i have a small Mr.Coffee grinder I use for such things). This will help SIGNIFICANTLY with the emulsion of the mix into the oil and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
perfect for our noodle salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Loved this dressing. Better than bottled and you can regulate the salt. i used rice vinegar and just a dash of salt. Very mild and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
perfect solution to great fresh taste and quick prep. Light, tasty and easy. What else can you ask for when craving a complete salad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is a delicious dressing. One of the best I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Make as-is except DO NOT add the salt. At all. You already add garlic salt and celery salt; that's sufficient. Otherwise, this turned out really great. I also used this when I had a recipe calling for a packet of dry Italian dressing, but didn't have any packets on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubree Marble Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I never made homemade Italian dressing and after spending hours making a nice dinner and salad for my family I seen we didn't have any (my boys can be picky mostly my youngest so I was a bit worried) I didn't have celery salt (I ready the reviews there was a few others that didn't use it either. I also didn't use 2 tablespoons of salt. That just seemed way to much. I had to crush the dry mix together some so it would all mix together good. In the end it tastes so much better than the store kind. I should of done this long before now. We use Italian dressing for so many different things. Just a few is toss salad, pasta salad, chicken breast plus much more. I am going to have so much more fun making my own I see I can add stuff and make veggie dip ect. (My very picky son even liked it) I love to cook and will spend hours in the kitchen. I can take an hour dish and spend 4 hours making it. Just like to make it special and add my own special touches to it and play around with tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Great for making Slow Cooker Italian Beef Sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States