Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very easy and yummy! Instead of separating into two loaves I made one big one and cooked it for an extra 5 mins. Also just before I took it out of the oven I brushed some olive oil on the open part of the top (the part that I scored after brushing on the egg) and sprinkled it with rock salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect Italian bread recipe. Great crust, soft center, authentic bakery taste. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was great! served at my Italian family dinner table today and- no one knew it was homemade! Dad ordered 2 more for next Sunday!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
awesome!!! so tasty!!! i used white sugar instead of brown and unbleached bread flour. nice consistency. i tried different bread recipes and this one is the best! the bestest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Absolutely has to be the easiest, best recipe for Italian bread. I have been trying to make a decent bread for years, usually failing miserably. I had resigned myself to the idea that I just am not a bread baker, but decided to give this a try to go with a batch of crock-pot chili. My oh MY! This was soooo easy and turned out wonderfully, nice and soft inside with a superb crust. The only thing I did different than the recipe was proofing the yeast first, letting the dough rise on my pizza stone instead of having to deal with a transfer, and skipped the egg wash (I was afraid of collapsing the rise, as is usually my problem). It baked 35 min on the dot, perfect loaves! Next time, I'll just keep it as one loaf instead of cutting into 2, as both loaves were gone by the end of dinner. I will never buy Italian bread again! Thanks Destiny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to make! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle0539

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used this to make muffalettas for a party, and people raved about it! The bread was perfect for the sandwiches, soft enough to bite into easily but firm enough to bear the meats, cheeses and olive spread without falling apart. And with the help of the bread machine, it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made it exactly as written. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fantastic flavor! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This turned out great! I used my breadmachine, following the directions listed with one exception. I used bread flour rather than all purpose flour. I made a mistake when measuring out my yeast too (pregnancy brain) but it still turned out great! I have a second batch in the breadmaker now with all purpose flour, the right amount of yeast and I threw in 2tsp of vital wheat gluten in. I'm sure this batch will turn out great as well! The crust is a nice brown after using the egg wash as stated and the taste was great! These loaves will be coming with us to my Mothers house tonight for Christmas Eve's feast of the 7 fishes. I'm sure it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States