Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to make! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle0539

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used this to make muffalettas for a party, and people raved about it! The bread was perfect for the sandwiches, soft enough to bite into easily but firm enough to bear the meats, cheeses and olive spread without falling apart. And with the help of the bread machine, it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made it exactly as written. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fantastic flavor! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This turned out great! I used my breadmachine, following the directions listed with one exception. I used bread flour rather than all purpose flour. I made a mistake when measuring out my yeast too (pregnancy brain) but it still turned out great! I have a second batch in the breadmaker now with all purpose flour, the right amount of yeast and I threw in 2tsp of vital wheat gluten in. I'm sure this batch will turn out great as well! The crust is a nice brown after using the egg wash as stated and the taste was great! These loaves will be coming with us to my Mothers house tonight for Christmas Eve's feast of the 7 fishes. I'm sure it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Several people have complained that this bread was not high enough; I would point out that Italian bread, as we saw during our years in Rome, is NOT very high. I remember thinking it looke like 'bakery flops' til I got used to it! This bread is still going strong in my house after years! Tonight I am taking 6 (SIX) loaves to a family party! That says it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
It is a basic bread, I have seen this same recipe many times and it is ok, but how about some, Parmesan Cheese, Basel, Oregano, Rosemary, Parsley, Olive Oil, Garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very good, used garlic salt in place of regular so it was fragrant and tasty. Definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made this to go with chicken parm, pasta and salad and it delicious and so easy!! I put mine in two loaf pans and let them rise for the 40 minutes and then just brushed olive oil on top and baked them. I can't say enough about this bread and how good it is! It's great toasted as well for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States