Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this bread! I also just put cornmeal on my pan lined with parchment and let it rise there! Awesom:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect, no changes needed. Look no further! I made without a bread machine. I mixed the yeast and brown sugar, then added the warm water. Put 2 cups flour in bowl, add yeast mixture, stir well with spoon. Then add 2 more cups flour, and fold in with your hands. Let rest til double in size, then shape into loaves. The egg/water mixture makes the perfect topping, and if you want to season with oregano and parm cheese, it sticks on great! I did that and made subs with it. So good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My 8 year old made this by herself and we loved it. She thinks it's better than store bought it's so tasty. I concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
super good.. will make again for sure.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Amazing bread! I decided to make this because someone had posted in the 'buzz' that hers turned out dense and seeked for help. After reading a few reviews, I used half bread flour half all-purpose flour and cut the salt down to 1 teaspoon. I had used the bread machine for the kneading part only (20min) and rised the dough in a lightly oiled bowl, covered with a damp towel inside the oven with lights on. Since the house was cold, I turned on the warm setting (boost the heat) until it starts to warm up but not too warm. Then turned it off. It doubled in 30 minutes. Thought that was awesome because normally I let dough rise way longer than that. After shaping it, I placed in a baking pan which I smeared with teensy bit of oil, dusted cornmeal, and covered with a damp towel then placed it in the oven. The bread was soo soft with slightly chewy crust just like the convenient store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
DELISH...THANKS FOR SHARING...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is THE BEST Italian bread recipe I have ever tried, and I have tried many! I bake many different types of breads and have been experimenting with different recipes to try to get that crispy crust like the bread from the bakery, without success. This recipe accomplishes that! Wonderful crust and dense chewy inside, just like the Italian Bakery! I added sesame seeds on top and scored the top mmmmmmmm good! Thank-you for ending my search, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good bread. It's a lot easier to eliminate the cutting board and form the loaves on the baking sheet, sprinkled with cornmeal. No transfer necessary after rising, and the risen loaves don't get shaken down trying to transfer them from the board to the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeaWench
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I halved the recipe and made one loaf. I was very happy with how the bread turned out. As others mentioned, it is a dense bread, but still yummy. The small amount left over did not keep well though. It was quite hard the following morning even though I had wrapped it up overnight. Would make good french toast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good bread. Easy to do. I only needed 3 2/3 cup of flour. The inside texture of this bread is incredibly soft. The crust is nice as well. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States