Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This bread was soooooo good!!! I made it on a rainy morning which made my day! My family loved it!!!! This recipe was so easy, and delicious!! I will be making this again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This has become my go to recipe for crusty Italian bread.I have a history of bread failures, but this bread comes out perfect every time.It's better than anything you can but in a bakery. Love it. Wish I could give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Perfect! Bread turned out beautiful, crusty on the outside and great on the inside. Only thing I did different was to use better for bread flour instead of A/P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So incredibly easy. I'm disappointed in myself for buying crappy store-made bread for so long. I did screw up though and left the dough seam side up, so it tore and looked odd. I believe this also caused it to loose it's fluffiness the next day, but it still tasted good. I may experiment with mixing in a little whole wheat flour next time to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a hit & so much better than any pre-made loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gilmer Paul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
So delicious and so easy! My family gobbles this up! I sometimes make a meal out of it by putting cheese and pepperoni or ham slices on top of it and then rolling it up and baking the bread, then slicing into spirals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Just made this bread for the first time and it turned out perfectly! I used 2 cups bread flour and 2 cups regular flour and reduced the salt to 1 tsp. The loaves didn't rise much in 40 minutes so I ended up heating the towels in the micro for 25 seconds and letting the loaves rise another 15 minutes - this helped quite a bit. My oven runs hot so I only baked them for 25 minutes. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was very good. I will be making it alot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I bake a similar recipe -use honey instead of sugar and bread flour. After shaping the loaf (any way you like) I place it on non-stick foil on a cookie sheet- and when ready for baking, I slide the foil and dough onto a stone (not the cookie sheet). You can leave it with the foil under it and it will bake just fine - I usually simply slide the foil out from under the loaf after about 10-15 minutes so the dough actually touches the stone. (The foil can be used again since it is clean! - your choice). I have also baked my breads for about 45-50 min. Always turn out with crispy crust and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is the best Italian bread recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States