Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was simply GREAT! I live in Australia and the flour is different than my home America and I have alot of problems with things like biscuits and cookies and cakes, so I was expecting something a little less than good, but it was just like bakery bread, maybe even better. Thank you. KC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have a One Loaf Bread Machine. I had to play w/the recipe in order to get it just right. I set my bread machine on the Dough cycle (1 hr. & 45 mins.) I don't use the egg. I don't cut the top w/a razor. I let my bread rise on the cookie sheet on cornmeal for 1 hr. I preheat my oven for at least 15 mins., then I bake the loaf in the oven for 30 mins. Best bread recipe for a bread machine. I laud and applaud the creator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was perfect and so simple. Great recipe. Great use of the breadmaker (which is new to me). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe and I enjoy making bread, the smell in the house makes all the kids come out of hiding to enjoy a slice of warm Italian bread and it is so great for sandwiches, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lena1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Watertown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was my first time making a french bread. It was so incredibly easy and it was DELICIOUS!! I didn't want two loaves so I halved it and only made one loaf. It turned out great (I was afraid halving it wouldn't turn out right). It was great and I got LOTS of great compliments on it. My husbands first words were, "Did you buy this???"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fantastico! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This turned out very well. I wish I had read some of the comments before trying it and let it rise on the baking sheet instead of the cutting board; one of the loaves deflatted somewhat when I moved them to the sheet. But otherwise it turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this bread! I also just put cornmeal on my pan lined with parchment and let it rise there! Awesom:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect, no changes needed. Look no further! I made without a bread machine. I mixed the yeast and brown sugar, then added the warm water. Put 2 cups flour in bowl, add yeast mixture, stir well with spoon. Then add 2 more cups flour, and fold in with your hands. Let rest til double in size, then shape into loaves. The egg/water mixture makes the perfect topping, and if you want to season with oregano and parm cheese, it sticks on great! I did that and made subs with it. So good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My 8 year old made this by herself and we loved it. She thinks it's better than store bought it's so tasty. I concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States