Italian Bread Bowls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
First time making bread, and it was a two-thumbs up success! My kids loved it! They had one cracked open eating it before the soup was done. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These came out awesome! Followed recipe exactly except I used olive oil instead of veg oil. I skipped the egg wash and just brushed with olive oil and sprinkled Italian seasoning over it. I made 4 bread bowls out of the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I should've listened to the other comments that said to make 6 instead of eight... they were tasty but very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Worked perfectly for our broccoli & cheese soup last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
very good, very simple recipe - I have found many uses for these bowls - especially good for using with chicken pot pie filling and making individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
bowls came out great! I made 6 instead of 8 and added a little pesto to the egg wash. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I save and freeze the bread that I hollow out from the centers, and use it to make breakfast casseroles. That way, there's no waste! These bowls are delicious, and come together easily. A nice way to dress-up soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I used white wheat and some gluten instead of all purpose flour. And after reading other reviews I added a teaspoon of adobo and 1 tablespoon of sugar. But the amounts of the rest and times were spot on. I did mix it all in my kitchenaid and didn't knead it by hand at all. I think 8 is the perfect number so they aren't too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I am not an expert bread baker. Living at 7,000 feet often adds to my less-than-perfect results. However, this recipe turned out fabulously! I followed the advice of others and made the dough into 6 generous bowls, and added Italian herbs and garlic powder, as well as waiting to bruch with the egg wash until after the first 15 minutes of baking. i intend to use this a lot -- and not just for bread bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States