Italian Bread Bowls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was my first time making bread by hand and I absolutely loved it. It was fantastic! It's super easy and the instructions are fabulous. I fully recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very nice! I only got 6 bowls out of mine, all about palm sized, so I'm not sure if I messed up somewhere or not. I dissolved my yeast with about 2tsp of sugar in the water and added dried garlic and oregano to the dough as I was kneading it. Since I stuffed them with spaghetti (Yes, I know, unhealthy, putting carbs inside of carbs but it's a treat if only done occasionally) I brushed the outside with some garlic Parmesan butter after they came out of the oven. Very nice and customizable recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These bowls turned out perfect! My DH baked them and served them with chili at a guys football get-together. He saved me one and I filled it with smoked salmon chowder. Delicious! The top was lightly crispy and the inside was soft and yummy. We'll make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These did not turn out for me. I wonder about no sugar or honey with the water and yeast. I'm not sure as I bake homemade bread all the time without issue. I used new bread flour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These were a hit with my family! My only change was adding some garlic powder for extra flavor and I made 6 bread bowls instead of 8. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious! I made these for chili and the texture was great and they tasted great as well. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
i made these and filled them with pulled pork !! they were amazing, all 5 of my kids ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was my first attempt at bread bowls and I loved them! I will be making these again for sure. I think I may add some seasoning to the actual bread next time. Just to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Loved these- I made these earlier in the week and froze them for Sunday. They may have been a tad on the small side but not bad at all. I made them as stated:)I made 2 dif recipes and these were the winner:) Just be sure to put them far enough apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Fall weather has arrived in Cleveland, and these bread bowls are perfect for a hearty soup or chili. I placed the ingredients in my bread machine to make the dough, then baked in the oven. The bread bowls were crusty on the outside and chewy on the inside, exactly what I was hoping for. The only change I made was to add onion powder to the top before baking, and I think I'll add some to the dough next time as well for extra flavor. And I made the bowls smaller than called for as the ham and potato soup I served with them was very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States