Irresistible Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great bread. Goes great with corned beef and cabbage. You want something not to powerful of a taste to not over power the light tastes of cabbage and corned beef and this fit the bill... on it's own it could use a little something but for a good basic irish bread it was amazing and worked with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabbygee
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Wow! Wow! Wow! As written, this recipe is awesome! The taste and texture is great. I buttered my bread pan for a better crust and it turn out fabulous! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Delightful :) Made this for the family after St. Patricks day. Almost didn't have enough it went over so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I followed the recipe and it turned out horribly, the batter came all down the sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this bread on St. Patrick's Day this year. It was very good. I did let the dough sit out for 30 minutes or so, I believe it helped the texture. Very good, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My first time making Irish soda bread, this is a very good recipe. I made a couple of alterations, currants in place of raisins (we are not fans of raisins) and added lemon zest (had some on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I usually follow a different recipe for Irish Soda Bread, but decided to try this one since it was in the Feb/Mar '15 AR magazine. I was unsure how I'd like it since egg is not traditionally in Irish soda bread. Maybe it's because I live at a slight elevation (~3400') and the egg helped it not get as dry and crumbly as the other recipe, but the texture of this was FABULOUS! Of course, I added a heaping cup of currants as well as some caraway seeds. Delish smeared with Kerrygold Irish butter. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was my first crack at Irish soda bread and I chose the right recipe. It was easy and turned out better than I expected. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KLegnetto
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Omg!!! This recipe so fast and so easy, a trained monkey.....or my wife could even do it!! Lol. The hardest part was finding buttermilk on St. Patrick's eve! This bread was amazing, I've never made an Irish soda bread that tasted this good, Thankyou!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States