Irish Lamb Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was great. Borrowed some hints from others and other recipes. Added the veges 1 hour before it was supposed to be done. Also thickened toward the end and added fresh chopped parsley. Thanks will make it again...goodbye corned beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Pretty flavorful. I really enjoyed the lamb. The bacon is pretty prominent, so you may want to cut back. Makes it less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
made this tonight, but with beef. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I also used stew meat for this recipe because I was too cheap to spend $30 for a lamb shoulder not knowing if the recipe was any good. It was excellent and will definately try with lamb next time. I added some flour and water at the end to thicken it up. Also when it says to add the carrots, potatos and onions, do not add the potatos. Wait until the carrots and onions are soft and then add the potatos. The potatos cook much faster then the others. Flavor was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great recipe, I make it every year for St. Paddy's day. I scale it down a bit- 3/4lb of bacon and closer to 2-3lbs of lamb. I keep the vegetable and spice quantities the same. Prep time is a bit longer than 2 minutes, especially if you have to cut the meat, but it is so worth it. I make enough to freeze and eat all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
OMG is pretty much how I sum up this delicious recipe. I loved it. The taste was something to behold. I used turkey bacon instead but it still came out great. I have already shared this with two coworkers. Mmmmmmm mmmmmm good!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this with venison instead of lamb and added 2 lbs. short ribs in place of beef broth. I simmered it for about 6 hours and it was out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
A decent hearty meal, easy to prepare and cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Oh My Goodness!!!! This recipe is awesome!!! Yes it takes some work but so worth it.. I cut the recipe in half and only used a pound of lamb because of the price but it still turned out great. I don't care for the gamier flavor of lamb so I first soaked the meat in coconut milk overnight ( I am allergic to milk). It Worked!!! They lamb was tender and yummy & no strong flavor. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Though I left out the bacon and the wine, I still think that this recipe is amazing. The spices were a great match for the gamey lamb. The meat, veggies, and broth were perfect. The meat and veggies were nice and tender, while the broth was flavorful and thick. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Irish Lamb Stew

See how to make a traditional, hearty Irish stew.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States