Irish Cream Liqueur II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This should be your one and only Irish Cream Liqueur recipe! I made it a few years ago and then, unfortunately, "misplaced" the recipe. After a very frustrated search of all the other Irish Cream recipes that use chocolate syrup, I FINALLY found this one again! It seems to be the one and only that uses real milk chocolate in the recipe. What a huge difference in richness it makes! I will never lose this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Oh My......this recipe rocks! I made it for co-workers and now have job security. I added the whiskey to the melted chocolate otherwise adding the chocolate to the bowl with whiskey gets cold and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have been making this recipe for two years now. It is the best. I will never buy store bought again. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
love it! does not need all the alcohol to taste great, but what the hell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this yesterday and when I went to stir it today there was a chocolate "film" on top. I stirred it in, but now have tiny bits of it in the liqueur. I intend to keep it in a large container until I pour it into smaller gift containers in a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCAMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I think this tastes great - It's been in the fridge for 2 weeks and I've been shaking it up a couple times a week because I noticed all the chocolate at the bottom of the bottles. I also noticed that there are little chunks of chocolate in the drink itself, so when it comes time to give (if there's any left), I'll probably strain it out... I might try chocolate syrup next time. I just wish I would've made more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maicalani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We tried another recipe before this one and it was not even close to this! The real milk chocolate and lack of extracts really bring out the creamy flavor. One problem is that we can't let it sit for a month before drinking!!! TIP: To keep from curdling the cream, temper the milk chocolate a bit before mixing in. The first time I made this the chocolate got a little hard, so this last time I made it, I kept the double boiler over the hot water a bit longer while I added the Evaporated milk and condensed milk. Then took it off the heat to add the remaining ingredients. This helped to completely dissolve the chocolate and it came out GREAT for New Years. I can't make this stuff fast enough it seems! It's soooo much better than Baileys!!!! We compared the two and Baileys had some Liquorish flavor in it and it tasted wrong compared to this. This was gone at New Years!! And I came home with the bottle of Baileys - still full. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was just delicious! I started by making up a batch that was one fifth of the recipe, just to make sure that the recipe was the one I wanted to make as gifts for family at Christmas, it is definitely a keeper. I mixed one teaspoon of instant coffee granules with a very small amount of boiling water and I also added 1/4 teaspoon of almond essence and vanilla essence. I followed the recipe exactly apart from the above amendments. I can definitely recommend it and will be making up larger batches for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I had to add the instant coffee to the melted chocolate, because it did not dossolve otherwise. Also, I tried replacing the melted chocolate with melted Nutella...AWESOME!!! But all in all, my favorite Irish Cream recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Don't use more than the recommended amount of chocolate as it changes the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States