Indian Saag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I didnt have the mustard greens but it turned out great without that. I also added sliced mushrooms at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used about 1/3 mustard greens and the rest spinach - still too bitter for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Pretty good as far as mustard greens go. My husband really enjoyed it too, which was surprising for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthro
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was great, my husband (the picky one) really enjoyed this with rice, daal and raita (yogurt sauce) so it made for a good meal for vegetarian monday. I did change some things, I used frozen chopped spinach and frozen chopped mustard green because thats all I had on had and it still tasted and cooked really well. I didn't seed the chile pepper just added it seeds and all to give it some heat. Garnished with chopped tomatoes and red chillies to make color pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This turned out great! I added onions and tomatoes as did others. I also used 1 part spinach, 1 part mustard leaves, and 1 part chard due to comments about using more spinach. I also used tofu which was very paneer-like, but much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made this with some greens we received for free (don"t know what kind they were) and spinach. Also I cooked bite-sized chicken breast pieces in olive oil and Garam Masala ahead of time and added it in the last ten minutes of cooking. Everyone in my family loved this dish! Rarely do six people in our family agree on recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was just fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I did not like this Saag recipe, it tasted like American southern greens. Not bad, but not what I expected. I think next time I'll try Saag Paneer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Over all good. I would change the ratio of greens to spinach so there is more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe was fine, but it needed a dollop of yogurt at the end. I didn't use the whole cumin seeds, and added garam masala and a little honey. Overall, an okay recipe, that needs a few changes to make it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States