Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good. The kids actually preferred them without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I just made these and they turned out great, not particularly strong in pumpkin flavour. They are more similar to a muffin top with its kind of cakey texture versus a traditional chewy cookie. I did up the amount of spices that I added to the recipe and replaced 1/2 cup of the white sugar with brown sugar. You can easily fit 15 cookies on a sheet because the cookies don't spread that much, they just puff up a little bit which is why you definitely need to press the cookies a little bit before baking. I preferred these with a cream cheese frosting versus the simple glaze from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These are really good. I used a little less butter than called for, maybe 1/3 cup, and added chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly. Next time I will add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the glaze since I love the spices. I'll be adding these to my regular holiday baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I LOVE baking with pumpkin!!! I can't wait to try these!!! They look so darn delicious, and almost all of the reviews say something good about these heavenly cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are the perfect fall time cookies!! They will be a new tradition in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by AllyM
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So simple, soft, and sweet! Took a few to work and gave a few to family members and they were a hit - even with those who don't "care" for pumpkin flavoured things (which I will never understand). Would make again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are my most requested cookies when fall comes around! Awesome, soft and cakey and perfect with the icing! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I didn't feel like making icing, so I added 1 and 1/4 cups of white chocolate chips. YUMMY! Also, I made them with the adjustments others had recommended: 3/4 cup white sugar, 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon all-spice and cook time of 12 minutes. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! Since I was running low on baking supplies I had to make two changes, I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half white flour and used 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup canola oil. They were fluffy and had a hint of spice. I would probably make them the same way again as they were slightly healthier and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States