Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Personally, I love these cookies. My other half wasn't thrilled - said the icing was too sweet. I don't think so. I used a whole can of pumpkin puree, and on the icing, I used rum extract. Cookies are moist, and great with coffee. The work family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe, was quick and easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
SOOO yummy. I just had three for breakfast because I could not keep my hands off. I topped them with my own almond / vanilla icing and a large pecan. I'm including these in some cookie tins I'm gifting. These are by far my favorite cookie of the 4 types I made. They are soft, moist and fluffy. They would taste great with a cream cheese frosting too. The pecan on top was very tasty, I may add pieces all over the top next time. The cookie had the PERFECT pumpkin taste. I chilled the batter about 30 min to make it easier to use. I practically followed the cookie recipe to the T. I wouldn't change a thing. I'm a cook, not a baker. I did use 100% pure cane sugar. Not sure if that makes a difference. I used All Spice vs nutmeg cloves. Until now when I googled what it was, I thought it was an ALL inclusive. haha. The icing I used was a thinner icing. I didn't really want a thick layer. I used 4TBS butter, 1/4 cup Evaporated milk (heated on stove top together), then added 2c conf. sugar and about 1/2 tsp of Almond and Vanilla extract (to taste really).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Always a hit - my toddler loves them. Just make sure you store in an unsealed container as they will get mushy from being in a closed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
A cake-like texture to these cookies. They do have alot of flavor, but they aren't the best cookies I've ever had. Will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These are pretty delicious! A little cakey for my liking, but that's what they're supposed to be like right? I didn't have cloves, so just used cinnamon and nutmeg - turned out delicious. Good balance of spice and pumpkin and sweetness. Definitely add cinnamon to the icing. These are pretty little cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very good tastes like a pumpkin cake cookie . Also easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lynn Hull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Every year we have a full Thanksgiving Dinner on my job (the week before). I made the dessert, deciding on cookies. Needing one more, I took a chance on this recipe. Absolutely perfect. I had an extra bag of craisins so I added them, and they really complimented an already perfect cookie. They were soooo moist! The spices make them taste more like gingerbread than a pumpkin cookie. Everyone loved them! They will now be a must on our holiday menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written, and they came out PERFECT! I would not change a thing. They are moist and chewy, and those that mentioned leaving off the icing- I'm sure they are delicious without it- but you are missing out because they are AMAZING with it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These were soft, moist and delicious. In addition to the listed spices, I also added some pumpkin pie spice - only because I really like a more intense spice flavor. I didn't end up with three dozen as the recipe states, but I'm sure it's because I made much larger cookies. Had plenty for my family and to share as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States