Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Amaaaaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The cookies were incredible, period. The only reason that I gave it four stars was the icing. The icing was too thin to put on the cookies without it dripping everywhere. My advice would be to find your own icing (or frosting), such as a cream cheese frosting or something with maple in it to compliment the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These cookies were excellent and disappeared at a party I took them to. I had to laugh because my husband claims to not like pumpkin in any form except pie but when he tried these he claimed they were exactly like the spice cookies his grandmother made. We won't tell him they are pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are FANTASTIC cookies!! The cookie on it's own without the frosting is yummy, but then add the frosting and it's over the top good :) Will make these again on Thanksgiving and they will go into the usual cookie routine. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved these!!! Iced them with a caramel glaze. Do not store in an air tight container, as other reviewers have mentioned. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These cookies are super easy to make and very tasty. I went without the icing and thought they were definitely sweet enough. They were also much lighter and softer than I had expected, however when you place them in a storage container they lose their crusty goodness and become slightly damp and stickier. Still yummy, but stickier on your fingers. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Lee Lamoureux
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made them, they are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I was looking for a great pumpkin cookie recipe and I found it! Great pumpkin/spice flavor very moist and great with or without icing. I also substituted 1/4 cup white sugar for brown sugar. My husband loved them and recommended warning them for a few seconds in the microwave before eating! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
A delicious cookie and air freshener. The house smelled like Autumn, Thanksgiving and Christmas all at once. I had to make mine gluten free. I couldn't go cup-for-cup here. I needed 50 grams more of all purpose gluten free flour than listed. I also subbed pumpkin puree for the butter in the icing and added some cinnamon. They turned out soft and delicious. Thank you Gina for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my all time favourite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Tune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States