Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My first attempt was awesome and had great reviews from coworkers, my second became soggy/mushy... still very yummy though ...to refrigerate or not to refrigerate?... hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom-ster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Pillows of pumpkin is what we call them!!! Love love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were a hit at my office this week. My coworker just ate 6 of them and she normally would never do that. Just know that when you mix all the ingredients, the dough is sticky.. but that's normal. If you spoon the dough on the sheet, just use some flour on your hands to flatten the spoonfuls and they will turn out flatter after baking. Also, use cream cheese frosting! It's easier and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Sub'd coconut oil for butter, slightly reduced sugar and added just a quarter cup mini choco chips. Also added cream cheese frosting. So delish! Hubby loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
A great way to use up pumpkin. Quick and easy recipe and made the house smell fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I just made these and took a risk by substituting 1 cup of coconut flour for 1 cup of the AP flour, and luckily it paid off and they taste yummy. Please note you have to add 1 egg for each ounce of coconut flour, so I added 4 eggs to this recipe. I didn't make the frosting because I didn't want the extra calories, but I think that might be the lil' somthin' somethin' that my batch of these cookies are missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love the taste and also my whole family. Unfortunately they came out flat and not like a usual cookie, but they were gone in a minute. I also took half amount of the white sugar and half of the brown sugar and didn't do the icing. Thank you for this delicious recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yum! This was a delicious cookie with just the right flavors. They're easy to make and well received. Adding a little cinnamon to the glaze puts them right over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
these are perfect! i dont like hard cookies and these are the opposite, they are soft like cake. i only used 1 cup confectioners sugar to make the icing, it does not need 2. i added cinnamon, and a bit of maple syrup to it and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe, did a couple things different: I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. Added cinnamon and coffee ground to the frosting. I added oats the the actual scones themselves. I can not wait to try this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States