Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are the BEST pumpkin cookies ever! I didn't change the recipe at all. They taste like pumpkin muffin tops, and are delicious with or without icing! I made them two days in a row...Ssshhhhh.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Cardin
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love it! I offered it to people with and without the icing part and they still love it. And I made the icing orange! I put it only 15 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cardin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this cookie I added 1/2 cup nuts and 1/2 white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family devoured these! They disappeared in less than a day. I did not have cloves so I left that out. My husband suggested I cut down the cinnamon, but that did not seem to matter as they were gone so quickly. I used maple flavoring in the icing instead of vanilla and I thought it paired really well with the flavors. I may add nuts to the icing next time--another reviewer suggested that. I know I made substitutions but still had to give it five stars. I will make these again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
There original recipe is great, but this time I skipped the icing and added a cup extra pumpkin and a half cup of honey. It tasted great, but they are sticky. They are amazing refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
excellent pumpkin cookie, soft with great taste not too sweet. Do not cover tightly when storing, too soft. I used cream cheese in place of butter for icing and added lots of cinnamon and nutmeg. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These cookies are delicious and a perfect balance of spices they are great even without icing. I'll be making these a lot this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther O
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Do NOT change a thing with this recipe. These cookies are soft, fluffy, moist, and very delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These aren't all that great. These are so spongey and cakey when you bite into them not like a cookie at all plus they taste really bland w/o the icing on them. These would probably be really good if the recipe was 1 cup white sugar 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I probably won't make these again unless I feel in the holiday spirit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made these for my family and they were pretty good. the texture was more muffin-like than I've ever had in a cookie, and the icing didn't go over well (may have been my ingredients, I don't know), but they were great for breakfast. Next time, I might make them as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States