Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! Since I was running low on baking supplies I had to make two changes, I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half white flour and used 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup canola oil. They were fluffy and had a hint of spice. I would probably make them the same way again as they were slightly healthier and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlushingEevee
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
After reading all of the reviews, I knew these had to be amazing! I was a bit surprised by how sticky the dough was, only because I've never baked anything pumpkin-related but my gosh, it was SO hard not to eat all of them. (Which I would have gotten sick but ya'know). They're THAT good. I only added a bit more sugar and pumpkin puree to give it a more deep flavor. And let me tell you they're SO moist! If you're looking for the perfect soft cookie, this recipe's a winner. I made 2 batches of these cookies and gave them to all my family. My Mom ate it with whip cream and said it tasted like pumpkin pie. I think it tastes like pumpkin bread to be honest. :) And for first timers, make sure you put plenty of flour on them when rolling the dough into a ball. The end result will have a bit of flour on them but you can't even taste the flour so its all good. : ) My Dad bought 4 cans of pumpkin puree today, so I think I'm going to make 4 more batches lol. I have no idea who's going to eat them but I'm sure any cookie lover would love to eat these! I would put 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlushingEevee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've made these cookies twice this past month. My husband and I love them. They are simple to make and taste so good. I have a batch in the oven as I am writing this and they smell so good. I can't wait to see what our family thinks when the visit next weekend. I plan on making them for the holidays too. Already bought three cans of pumpkin!!! Thanks so much for this delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
As a concha, this recipes rocks. The texture, sweetness, everything about it reminds me of Mexican sweet bread. I've read some people complaining about the spiciness of the cookie, but I didn't taste any spice at all. I did follow the recipe exactly but there just wasn't any noticeable spice to it. Next time I make this, it'll be in a bread pan or muffin tray. The icing (or glaze) made it a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELODYSUE
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasty with frosting, but very bland without. I think they would be better with cranberries or raisins added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These cookies were great and were gone very quickly. I docked a star due to the "15-20 minute" baking time. That's a five minute window. Too long. Also, there was no mention of whether or not the cookie sheet needed to be greased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My cookies turned out soft and delicious. The only change I made was using ginger instead of cloves because I didn't have any cloves. I brought them to work and they were a hit. Yummy without the icing. Super-yummy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these cookies! I can't wait to make them again. I used cake flour because I was out of all purpose flour and they were deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe was easy enough, however, it was much to cake-like.=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
i followed reviewers suggestions and used 1 cup of white sugar and a half cup of brown sugar and used a bit more pumpkin. I also bumped up the spices. Made the glaze as directed. They were good and people liked them but they were way too soft and cake like, not like a cookie. Glad I followed the reviewers suggestions and didn't store in an air tight container. I took 2 dozen to a meeting and every liked them enough to eat them all. Another dozen are in the freezer and I may use cream cheese icing on those. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States