Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These cookies are very cake like and very awesome! Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We loved these cakey cookies. I deviated just a little from the recipe by adding less than a cup of chopped pecans to the dough and I added cinnamon to the icing. Tastes like autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
First time making this pumpkin cookie. The result was more of a muffin top than a cookie. It's definitely more cake-like than it is cookie-like. It's moist and soft, however, it lacks taste. Does not make a great cookie without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce168
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These got great reviews from the party I took them too and they're pretty easy to make. I used half wheat flour, half all-purpose. The icing isn't neccessary, but I love that if you do use it, it doesn't over power the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was delicious!!!!!!!! They only lasted about 2 hours after making them! I do have to say though that everybody liked the iced ones, right after taking out of oven, and they tasted better dipped in the frosting, than drizzled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious! Making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae Pierson
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These were very good and I will definitely make them again. After reading the reviews, I modified the recipe just slightly. I added 3 tsp. cinnamon, used only 1 cup white sugar and added 1/2 cup brown sugar, and used about 2 cups pumpkin puree. Instead of icing, I used a cream cheese frosting. Delicious and very easy to make. My family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love these cookies!!! Have shared the recipe with friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Loved these cake like textured cookies! I used a whole can of pumpkin puree. Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These are soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States