Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Petty good cookies. My family loved them. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crissieoz
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
these are absolutely delicious, very cake-like and the few changes I made were two cups white sugar 1 half cup of light brown sugar and 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. This will be my go-to pumpkin cookie recipe from now on! My kids loved these too, so not jus something adults will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Awesome just as written! My fussy husband who is picky about pumpkin and my friend who is a pumpkin fanatic (like me) loved them and asked for more already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usmcofficer
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Awesome! They are like little cake cookies. They are soft and delicious! The icing adds a nice extra sweet touch. Good sweet Fall receipe. You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The bake time listed is too long. They were perfect at 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These cookies are absolutely delicious! My sister and mom loved them so much that in two days they were all gone! The first time I made them there was way to much icing! Three days later I made some more and halved the icing recipe. It was perfect! Although the time on the recipe says to cook them for 15-20mins I ended up getting perfect cookies at 10mins. Even then the bottom was staring to crisp a bit. Overall great recipe especially for beginners like me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
After making adjustments for 6200 altitude - namely 2 TBSP more flour, 1/4 less sugar, reducing the soda and baking soda both to 3/4 tsp and raising the baking temp to 365 degrees - I found the dough very stiff and the first batch did not spread so we're 50 cent size. I mixed another egg in the remaing dough and the cookies spread better and tasted fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carbondale, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Clower
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I followed the cookie recipe exact - X's 2 and it yielded about 96-2" cookies. For the glaze I used just the amount in the recipe (for 36) and it was enough to give each cookie a good amount of glaze drizzle . The cookie themselves are delightful...they keep their form well and are very soft. I made these to donate to the homeless, but will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Clower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is the BEST pumpkin cookie recipe. It is actually more like a pumpkin cake. Only change I made was I used pumpkin pie spice in place of cloves as I didn't have any. My husband and kids devour these cookies in less than 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
What a welcome change from the usual "really sweet" cookie. I had enough leftover pumpkin (from the Pumpkin Cake III on this site) to make this recipe. After reading the reviews, I made a few minor changes ... I know, I know, why rate it then ... well, if you're interested, read on. I didn't have enough softened butter so I added about 1/8 cup of applesauce to make up the cup required. I used 3/4 c white and 3/4 c brown sugar and added 1 c of dried cranberries. A small cookie scoop equaled 70 cookies, baked on parchment paper for 12 minutes. I flattened some with the back of a wet spoon and left some of them "round". The round ones could have used another minute in the oven, I think. I had leftover cream cheese glaze which I drizzled on some of the cookies. Personally, I loved the subtle taste of the cookie better without the cream cheese. Maybe the glaze in this recipe would complement the cookie better. Thanks, Gina, for a lovely basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States