Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just WOW! These are completely delicious. The only thing I did differently was use 3/4c white & 3/4c brown sugar (instead of all white) and 1.5tsp cinnamon with 1.5tsp pumpkin pie spice (instead of 2tsp cinnamon with nutmeg & cloves). The glaze is wonderful & perfect on the cookies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. They are so moreish, one is never enough. I tried piping the batter to get a more uniform shape... a bit of hassle. Was so much effort I'm not sure it justifies the result. People love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. E. Smeaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Amazing! These were easy and delishious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made these per the recipe. They are delicious. Cake like with pumpkin flavor. I took another reviewers advice and sprinkled with cinnamon for appearance. Good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
DANGEROUS! These cookies are incredible! Made this a few days ago and were a huge hit! You can't eat just one, however. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a tad more spice. I baked mine for 13 minutes and they came out so lovely! I like how soft and moist they were, as well. The drizzle of icing on top adds just the right amount of extra sweetness. A keeper, for sure! Wonder if this recipe can be used for muffins???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fantastic! The only change I made was the 2nd time I made them, I made a half batch but accidentally added the full amount of cinnamon and it was even better. I'll be doubling the cinnamon from now on when I make them. I also found that applying the glaze with a pastry brush was much easier and left more of it on the cookie than drizzling. I don't drink coffee, but those in my house who do confirmed that these are amazingly good with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I baked them for Christmas and it was everyone's favorite cookie! I baked them for a 2-4 extra minutes because I knew that the humidity here in Hawai`i would make them even more moist and sticky. I used a sandwich ziploc bag with the edge cut to ice the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these as one of my holiday batch cookies. These were my favorite. Making a second batch for my family soon as they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were wonderful. I needed to use up half a large can of pumpkin and these were perfect! I made them exactly like the recipe directs, and my husband and I both liked them a lot. I found it worked a lot better to top the cookies with icing to dip each cookie in the bowl of icing and then let it drip back into the bowl - made less of a mess than drizzling it on all the cookies. I will definitely be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Light, fluffy, perfectly balanced sweet & spice. My kids LOVED them and so did I. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeaninne Raaberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States