Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I think that the cookie without the icing would be quite bland. I added 1/2 t cinnamon to the icing, which was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are the BEST pumpkin cookies ever! I didn't change the recipe at all. They taste like pumpkin muffin tops, and are delicious with or without icing! I made them two days in a row...Ssshhhhh.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Cardin
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love it! I offered it to people with and without the icing part and they still love it. And I made the icing orange! I put it only 15 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cardin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this cookie I added 1/2 cup nuts and 1/2 white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family devoured these! They disappeared in less than a day. I did not have cloves so I left that out. My husband suggested I cut down the cinnamon, but that did not seem to matter as they were gone so quickly. I used maple flavoring in the icing instead of vanilla and I thought it paired really well with the flavors. I may add nuts to the icing next time--another reviewer suggested that. I know I made substitutions but still had to give it five stars. I will make these again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
There original recipe is great, but this time I skipped the icing and added a cup extra pumpkin and a half cup of honey. It tasted great, but they are sticky. They are amazing refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
excellent pumpkin cookie, soft with great taste not too sweet. Do not cover tightly when storing, too soft. I used cream cheese in place of butter for icing and added lots of cinnamon and nutmeg. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These cookies are delicious and a perfect balance of spices they are great even without icing. I'll be making these a lot this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther O
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Do NOT change a thing with this recipe. These cookies are soft, fluffy, moist, and very delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I was wanting to make these for a while but always forgot to buy some pumpkin. So I finally bought some and made these. I followed the instructions (except I didn't have clove so I used Pumpkin Pie Spice) and these aren't all that great. These are so spongey and cakey when you bite into them not like a cookie at all plus they taste really bland w/o the icing on them. These would probably be really good if the recipe was 1 cup white sugar 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I probably won't make these again unless I feel in the holiday spirit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States