Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These cookies are super easy to make and very tasty. I went without the icing and thought they were definitely sweet enough. They were also much lighter and softer than I had expected, however when you place them in a storage container they lose their crusty goodness and become slightly damp and stickier. Still yummy, but stickier on your fingers. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Lee Lamoureux
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made them, they are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I was looking for a great pumpkin cookie recipe and I found it! Great pumpkin/spice flavor very moist and great with or without icing. I also substituted 1/4 cup white sugar for brown sugar. My husband loved them and recommended warning them for a few seconds in the microwave before eating! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
A delicious cookie and air freshener. The house smelled like Autumn, Thanksgiving and Christmas all at once. I had to make mine gluten free. I couldn't go cup-for-cup here. I needed 50 grams more of all purpose gluten free flour than listed. I also subbed pumpkin puree for the butter in the icing and added some cinnamon. They turned out soft and delicious. Thank you Gina for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my all time favourite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Tune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delish. I would add "Do not over bake" in the instructions. The tops should be just turning golden, and if you touch one with your finger it will be firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy to make bake and ice! Kids loved them. Easy way to use up leftover pumpkin pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These are amazing. Not overly pumpkin-y in flavour. Just a hint. My husband loved them and he doesn't like anything pumpkin. I used a cream cheese icing on top instead of the one listed. I just drizzled it on top instead of fully coating. The perfect amount of sweetness. Other reviewers said that 10 minutes was all the bake needed and I agree. I made 3 batches at 10 minutes each and they came out perfect. Light and fluffy. I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned. I donated them to our local police station. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Almost perfect! I used a whole can of pumpkin puree (15oz), omit the egg (DH is allergic to eggs), used cinnamon chips and chocolate chips on top instead of icing. These were very puffy like cake, retained their puffiness even after cooling. I would cut down the amount of sugar next time - it was too sweet for me. Love the cinnamon scent that filled the house as they bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was good considering I didnt have any eggs. I used plain greek yogurt instead, splenda, and decrease the flour by 1/2 cup. I am not a big cookie fan and this was perfect mini cake/bread... not so much a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria holm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States