Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and not only do these cookies taste great and are light and fluffy, but they made my house smell amazing! Make them on Christmas Eve day, and your kiddos will have sugar plums dancing in their heads all night long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hosmer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These were more of a muffin top texture than a cookie. Would probably not make again. IMO cookies should be chewy or crunchy and these weren't either. Tasted fine however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Loved these cookies! I stayed pretty true to the recipe, and the only thing I did differently was using some brown sugar in place of white. A word of warning: the dough is EXTREMELY sticky and loose, almost like a muffin dough. This was one of those times when I was really happy to have bought a spring-loaded cookie scoop! It made measuring this beast of a dough a breeze, and the cookies ended up looking beautiful (yes, I'm slightly neurotic, too)! The glaze was delicious too, but I put on half the cookies only, for the sake of variety. Thank you Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I frosted with a cream cheese frosting like someone else suggested. Easier and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just perfect! Not too sweet! Made some without the icing and still delicious. My husband loved them... Said they were better than his sisters cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I'm in love with these! The spices are perfect & everyone loved them on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just finished icing these... turned out delicious, like a cakey cookie version of pumpkin pie. Followed the cookie dough recipe exactly. Glaze - added a dash of cinnamon and ended up using about half the milk. I'm neurotic, so here are some aesthetic suggestions: These are not a drop cookie. The dough is wet/sticky but it sets exactly as you put it on the cookie sheet. So my first batch turned out 'rustic' looking (like mini-scones) because I thought they'd smooth out in baking. My work around was to let the dough sit on the cookie sheet and the edge dry a bit, then you can form it/smooth it... turned out much nicer looking. Also these stay very moist so be careful if you stack them.. they tend to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of Five
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Second year in a row and they are a huge hit. This year we add some toasted pumpkin seeds to some of the cookies..... DELICIOUS!!! We make this all year around but starting Halloween we use fresh pumpkin which adds amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tita keely
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It's delicious my 9 year old son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tita keely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my go-to pumpkin cookie recipe. I have made this many times before and it is always a hit. I never know what to call them though because people expect cookies to be crunchy or chewy and these are neither. I've settled on "pumpkin muffin top cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States