Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Cake like. Not a cookie texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I to thought they were very bland without the icing, which I wasn't going to use. The icing definitely made a huge improvement . Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Simple and a solid cookie. Not the over the top "I-need-to-eat-another-my-life-depends-on-it" cookie but a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I adjusted the recipe slightly. I did one cup of white sugar half a cup of brown sugar. I put cinnamon and a touch of nutmeg in the icing. They are delicious! Cooking time is 17 minutes to keep them from getting too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURNCM1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These cookies were absolutely delicious. The perfect goo-iness, and sweetness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and not only do these cookies taste great and are light and fluffy, but they made my house smell amazing! Make them on Christmas Eve day, and your kiddos will have sugar plums dancing in their heads all night long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hosmer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These were more of a muffin top texture than a cookie. Would probably not make again. IMO cookies should be chewy or crunchy and these weren't either. Tasted fine however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Loved these cookies! I stayed pretty true to the recipe, and the only thing I did differently was using some brown sugar in place of white. A word of warning: the dough is EXTREMELY sticky and loose, almost like a muffin dough. This was one of those times when I was really happy to have bought a spring-loaded cookie scoop! It made measuring this beast of a dough a breeze, and the cookies ended up looking beautiful (yes, I'm slightly neurotic, too)! The glaze was delicious too, but I put on half the cookies only, for the sake of variety. Thank you Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I frosted with a cream cheese frosting like someone else suggested. Easier and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just perfect! Not too sweet! Made some without the icing and still delicious. My husband loved them... Said they were better than his sisters cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States