Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the spices. This is a recipe you'll want to make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Absolute 5 stars. I ended up using a pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin puree. This makes for a sweeter, more flavorful cookie. I like a soft cake-like texture myself, so I baked for only 14 mins. You don't even have to love pumpkin to love this, delicious! Not a lover of confectioner glaze myself (too sweet), so I enjoyed the cookies without the frosting. Would be very good with a cream cheese frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I don't really like pumpkin so I haven't personally eaten the cookies, but everybody who has LOVES THEM! I've never had any problems with the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Ann Reynolds

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Soft and delicious. I don't normally "love" pumpkin desserts, but these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe and these turned out great! Cake-like but not heavy or slimy (you know what I mean) later. I frosted them and they were great, but I ate plenty without icing. This is a great fall-winter cookie. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aris24
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were a BIG hit. Very soft and even decent without the icing. A no miss for pumpkin lovers. Adjustments: Rather than using the spices listed in the recipe I used 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aris24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made these for thanksgiving and they were wonderful! I mean WONDERFUL! I followed the exact recipe and they came out perfect. I think these will be my new thanksgiving ritual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandia_R
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies were amazing. They puffed up nicely and had a cakey consistency. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by athena.couture
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
They are so good all my friends love then! try not add the salt still come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My daughter and I love to bake together and she loves pumpkin, these cookies came out wonderful!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States