Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I used GF and mixed 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar :) yum yum~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These cookies are very cake like and very awesome! Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We loved these cakey cookies. I deviated just a little from the recipe by adding less than a cup of chopped pecans to the dough and I added cinnamon to the icing. Tastes like autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
First time making this pumpkin cookie. The result was more of a muffin top than a cookie. It's definitely more cake-like than it is cookie-like. It's moist and soft, however, it lacks taste. Does not make a great cookie without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce168
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These got great reviews from the party I took them too and they're pretty easy to make. I used half wheat flour, half all-purpose. The icing isn't neccessary, but I love that if you do use it, it doesn't over power the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was delicious!!!!!!!! They only lasted about 2 hours after making them! I do have to say though that everybody liked the iced ones, right after taking out of oven, and they tasted better dipped in the frosting, than drizzled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious! Making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae Pierson
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These were very good and I will definitely make them again. After reading the reviews, I modified the recipe just slightly. I added 3 tsp. cinnamon, used only 1 cup white sugar and added 1/2 cup brown sugar, and used about 2 cups pumpkin puree. Instead of icing, I used a cream cheese frosting. Delicious and very easy to make. My family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love these cookies!!! Have shared the recipe with friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Loved these cake like textured cookies! I used a whole can of pumpkin puree. Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States