Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing cookies!! Really quite perfect. Only change I made was cutting the baking to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraga, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were great! I didn't have the cloves or nutmeg, so I just put extra cinnamon. I brought them to a party and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
There are few cookies that last in my house and these are no exception. The only modification I made was using a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves and nutmeg. These cookies are puffy and delicious and my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good flavor and texture! I sprayed the cookie sheets with Pam and they were done baking in 15 min! Thanks for all the reviews! I made them for a cookie sale at work and some family. Will definitely make more for coworkers and other family! Enjoy! Carol L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Langston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love it! I always have it without the icing since I'm so happy with how they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murrmx

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used Real Pumpkin so I added 1c of flour to stiffen this up...Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I make these cookies multiple times a year. They are so good! They also store really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely Amazing!!!!!! My wife went nuts over them and since we had so much that we could have fed the entire U.S Marine Corps we took some to work and everyone was raving about them there too lol Thnk you for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have any nutmeg or cloves, so I used apple pie spice. It still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
They are still warm in my kitchen, and they are really good! I followed the recipe to the letter and although most of the time I find things I would change; that was not the case with this. I used a small 12oz can of pumpkin since the recipe did not state what size to use. I did make some of them into cookies on a sheet, and some in small cupcake pans to see how they would turn out of it. With a little baking spray, they came right out and they are a perfect size. The icing is sweet so you might want to adjust how much you put on it. These are moist without being sticky and if you like pumpkin, you will enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith A Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States