Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These cookies are "Oh my god" good. I made them for a book club meeting and just got rave reviews. Everything is perfect from the cookie to the glaze. I will be making these for Thanksgiving for my family as well. LOVE THEM! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Jessica Lima
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was awesome I put a chocolate drizzle on instead of icing it and it was amazing For the chocolate drizzle you need 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips and a teaspoon and a half of shorting microwave 30 seconds at a time stirring between until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lima
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is an excellent recipe and I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Everyone loves these cookies. The texture is similar to a scone. I added ginger and allspice to give them a little extra spice. I also steeped a chai tea bag in the milk and butter for about 5 minutes before adding the vanilla and icing sugar to make the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Averill Stephenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My dad, loves bulk buying. One thing he always gets is a #10 sized can of Yams. Oy! So when that can makes it to the kitchen I make 3 sweet potato pies, 1 sweet potato pound cake, and a double batch of these cookies. These are delish and I usually forgo the icing. For a single batch: I also include 1/2 tsp of ginger and 1/4 tsp of Allspice and 1/2 tsp of Almond extract. I get a bit of a stickier dough when I add about 1/2 cup extra yams, but the amount is fine as is and it really doesn't effect the end product. (I just need to polish off that ginormous can!)The scent is intoxicating! Like others, I only bake on parchment paper and flatten these with the bottom of a glass dipped in granulated sugar. Enjoy, baker buddies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I think that the cookie without the icing would be quite bland. I added 1/2 t cinnamon to the icing, which was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are the BEST pumpkin cookies ever! I didn't change the recipe at all. They taste like pumpkin muffin tops, and are delicious with or without icing! I made them two days in a row...Ssshhhhh.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Cardin
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love it! I offered it to people with and without the icing part and they still love it. And I made the icing orange! I put it only 15 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cardin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this cookie I added 1/2 cup nuts and 1/2 white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family devoured these! They disappeared in less than a day. I did not have cloves so I left that out. My husband suggested I cut down the cinnamon, but that did not seem to matter as they were gone so quickly. I used maple flavoring in the icing instead of vanilla and I thought it paired really well with the flavors. I may add nuts to the icing next time--another reviewer suggested that. I know I made substitutions but still had to give it five stars. I will make these again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States