Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've made these cookies twice this past month. My husband and I love them. They are simple to make and taste so good. I have a batch in the oven as I am writing this and they smell so good. I can't wait to see what our family thinks when the visit next weekend. I plan on making them for the holidays too. Already bought three cans of pumpkin!!! Thanks so much for this delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
As a concha, this recipes rocks. The texture, sweetness, everything about it reminds me of Mexican sweet bread. I've read some people complaining about the spiciness of the cookie, but I didn't taste any spice at all. I did follow the recipe exactly but there just wasn't any noticeable spice to it. Next time I make this, it'll be in a bread pan or muffin tray. The icing (or glaze) made it a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELODYSUE
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasty with frosting, but very bland without. I think they would be better with cranberries or raisins added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These cookies were great and were gone very quickly. I docked a star due to the "15-20 minute" baking time. That's a five minute window. Too long. Also, there was no mention of whether or not the cookie sheet needed to be greased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My cookies turned out soft and delicious. The only change I made was using ginger instead of cloves because I didn't have any cloves. I brought them to work and they were a hit. Yummy without the icing. Super-yummy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these cookies! I can't wait to make them again. I used cake flour because I was out of all purpose flour and they were deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe was easy enough, however, it was much to cake-like.=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
i followed reviewers suggestions and used 1 cup of white sugar and a half cup of brown sugar and used a bit more pumpkin. I also bumped up the spices. Made the glaze as directed. They were good and people liked them but they were way too soft and cake like, not like a cookie. Glad I followed the reviewers suggestions and didn't store in an air tight container. I took 2 dozen to a meeting and every liked them enough to eat them all. Another dozen are in the freezer and I may use cream cheese icing on those. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These cookies are "Oh my god" good. I made them for a book club meeting and just got rave reviews. Everything is perfect from the cookie to the glaze. I will be making these for Thanksgiving for my family as well. LOVE THEM! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Jessica Lima
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was awesome I put a chocolate drizzle on instead of icing it and it was amazing For the chocolate drizzle you need 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips and a teaspoon and a half of shorting microwave 30 seconds at a time stirring between until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lima

Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States