Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good. The kids actually preferred them without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I just made these and they turned out great, not particularly strong in pumpkin flavour. They are more similar to a muffin top with its kind of cakey texture versus a traditional chewy cookie. I did up the amount of spices that I added to the recipe and replaced 1/2 cup of the white sugar with brown sugar. You can easily fit 15 cookies on a sheet because the cookies don't spread that much, they just puff up a little bit which is why you definitely need to press the cookies a little bit before baking. I preferred these with a cream cheese frosting versus the simple glaze from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These are really good. I used a little less butter than called for, maybe 1/3 cup, and added chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly. Next time I will add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the glaze since I love the spices. I'll be adding these to my regular holiday baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I LOVE baking with pumpkin!!! I can't wait to try these!!! They look so darn delicious, and almost all of the reviews say something good about these heavenly cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These are the perfect fall time cookies!! They will be a new tradition in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by AllyM
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So simple, soft, and sweet! Took a few to work and gave a few to family members and they were a hit - even with those who don't "care" for pumpkin flavoured things (which I will never understand). Would make again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are my most requested cookies when fall comes around! Awesome, soft and cakey and perfect with the icing! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I didn't feel like making icing, so I added 1 and 1/4 cups of white chocolate chips. YUMMY! Also, I made them with the adjustments others had recommended: 3/4 cup white sugar, 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon all-spice and cook time of 12 minutes. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! Since I was running low on baking supplies I had to make two changes, I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half white flour and used 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup canola oil. They were fluffy and had a hint of spice. I would probably make them the same way again as they were slightly healthier and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States