Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are my most requested cookies when fall comes around! Awesome, soft and cakey and perfect with the icing! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I didn't feel like making icing, so I added 1 and 1/4 cups of white chocolate chips. YUMMY! Also, I made them with the adjustments others had recommended: 3/4 cup white sugar, 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon all-spice and cook time of 12 minutes. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! Since I was running low on baking supplies I had to make two changes, I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half white flour and used 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup canola oil. They were fluffy and had a hint of spice. I would probably make them the same way again as they were slightly healthier and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlushingEevee
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
After reading all of the reviews, I knew these had to be amazing! I was a bit surprised by how sticky the dough was, only because I've never baked anything pumpkin-related but my gosh, it was SO hard not to eat all of them. (Which I would have gotten sick but ya'know). They're THAT good. I only added a bit more sugar and pumpkin puree to give it a more deep flavor. And let me tell you they're SO moist! If you're looking for the perfect soft cookie, this recipe's a winner. I made 2 batches of these cookies and gave them to all my family. My Mom ate it with whip cream and said it tasted like pumpkin pie. I think it tastes like pumpkin bread to be honest. :) And for first timers, make sure you put plenty of flour on them when rolling the dough into a ball. The end result will have a bit of flour on them but you can't even taste the flour so its all good. : ) My Dad bought 4 cans of pumpkin puree today, so I think I'm going to make 4 more batches lol. I have no idea who's going to eat them but I'm sure any cookie lover would love to eat these! I would put 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlushingEevee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've made these cookies twice this past month. My husband and I love them. They are simple to make and taste so good. I have a batch in the oven as I am writing this and they smell so good. I can't wait to see what our family thinks when the visit next weekend. I plan on making them for the holidays too. Already bought three cans of pumpkin!!! Thanks so much for this delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
As a concha, this recipes rocks. The texture, sweetness, everything about it reminds me of Mexican sweet bread. I've read some people complaining about the spiciness of the cookie, but I didn't taste any spice at all. I did follow the recipe exactly but there just wasn't any noticeable spice to it. Next time I make this, it'll be in a bread pan or muffin tray. The icing (or glaze) made it a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELODYSUE
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasty with frosting, but very bland without. I think they would be better with cranberries or raisins added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These cookies were great and were gone very quickly. I docked a star due to the "15-20 minute" baking time. That's a five minute window. Too long. Also, there was no mention of whether or not the cookie sheet needed to be greased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My cookies turned out soft and delicious. The only change I made was using ginger instead of cloves because I didn't have any cloves. I brought them to work and they were a hit. Yummy without the icing. Super-yummy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family LOVED these cookies! I can't wait to make them again. I used cake flour because I was out of all purpose flour and they were deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States