Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really loved this cookie and its icing. My boyfriend and I baked them together and we really enjoyed doing something like this together, and the end product just happened to be delicious as well. The only thing I could really complain about was the fact that the batter was very sticky and hard to put on the pan in a nice ball shape. It would probably be better if you used one of those watermelon ball scoops to put them onto the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Try using this cookie recipe with another frosting recipe on this site called "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting." Sprinkle a little nutmeg on top and HOLY COW. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Yum! I made these for my daughters class and they were a hit. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Possibly my favorite cookies ever. Made exactly as written using my own roasted pumpkin puree and they are perfection. My husband was really bummed one day to come home and realize that I had finished them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I added ginger to the recipe and everyone loved them I also made cinnamon glaze just for added flavor they were a big hit at our family gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We look forward to the holiday seasons just to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These cookies are DELICIOUS!!!! They're spicy but not too spice. I made these for Thanksgiving with 4 other desserts. My dad said these were his favorite even without the icing! And he ABSOLUTELY HATES PUMPKIN! I was so suprisied he like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Followed recipe exactly except replaced frosting with 1 1/2 cups of dark chocolate chips in the batter. Absolutely delicious! This will be my go-to pumpkin cookie recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This cookie was great! Thin layer of slightly crispy cookie on the outside with a soft cakelike texture on the inside. I didn't even ice this cookie, it was perfect as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing, I made just before thanksgiving and it just reminded me of fall it was delightful. The glaze is even better if you add in some cinnimon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States