Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Simply delicious. This is the first time something I've baked has turned out exactly right!! Like most others, I used 1/2 cup of white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. They came out fluffy and moist and round :) much like a muffin-top. If you follow the recipe exactly, you won't go wrong. Subtle spices & pumpkin flavour came out perfectly. I'm making this a monthly tradition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was delicious. Next time I won't frost them though. Tastes better plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is a very yummy pumpkin recipe. Very easy to make and loved by all. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is a pumpkin lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It's not amazing, but it's good. If you have a sweet tooth and want to throw something together real quick this is satisfying. Though I think it would be alot tastier with raisins and some chopped walnuts or pecans in the mix. And yes it is a CAKE COOKIE so it will never be crunchy, to those who were upset about the texrure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Soft and delicious. Put raisins in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These cookies are awesome. Always a big hit. Second year making them for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is my first time baking cookies from scratch. I rigorously followed the recipe until the moist ingredients didn't seem to become creamy in the mixer as they should. To my horror, I discovered that I should have put in only a CUP of pumpkin, not a CAN! What to do? I figured it was past the point of no return so I went ahead. Well, these are AWESOME! Moist, light and flavorful, and the icing is sweet but delicious. Obviously a pretty idiot proof recipe. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really loved this cookie and its icing. My boyfriend and I baked them together and we really enjoyed doing something like this together, and the end product just happened to be delicious as well. The only thing I could really complain about was the fact that the batter was very sticky and hard to put on the pan in a nice ball shape. It would probably be better if you used one of those watermelon ball scoops to put them onto the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Try using this cookie recipe with another frosting recipe on this site called "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting." Sprinkle a little nutmeg on top and HOLY COW. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Yum! I made these for my daughters class and they were a hit. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States