Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a very good recipe for hummus. But I need suggestions with the texture. It came out somewhat grainy and I like it best smooth. I peeled each bean and heated the beans before doing the purée. The taste was great but I want to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Good as written!!! Great starting point. I'm sure I'll be making this version and also trying other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recommendations to reduce the tahini to 2 tbsp, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Disaster…I followed the recipe to a "T" but it was so thick the blender couldn't handle it so I ended up adding more lemon juice, water in an effort to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I make this all the time. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
WOW! It looks so yummy! I will definitely try this one for thanksgiving! BTW - I found a great vegan wine at Whole Foods Market, it is called "Deccolio Prosecco" and it will be great aperitif to the holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Shul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My picky eater loves it! I made it exactly as stated except I did add 1 more lemon( I love sour) then added a little more water until my blender could handle pureeing it! My blender is old and cheap. Both my kiddos and I enjoyed dipping cucumber slices and home made pita chips in it. Thanks for a great basics Hummus! I will play with it eventually. But it is a keeper for my picky one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is my first time making it.. Tasted great,,!,, love it!,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Choi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe is simple and the best! I added extra garlic, because I am a garlic lover, and topped it with smoked paprika cause that's what I had on hand. The last little addition was a dash of cumin. Wow, packed with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States