Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Better late than never! I had never even tasted hummus before so I thought it was time to give this a shot and the thing I like most about this site are the reviews where you get intelligent feedback from other readers to help you tweak a recipe. I knew I would prefer roasted garlic over fresh and after a preliminary tasting, I added some crushed red pepper flakes. My beta hummus came out delicious. This will be my new default snack for a least a couple months. Next time I will add a smidgen of cumin and a modest sprinkling of roasted red pepper. When I grill some fish or chicken I will add roasted pine nuts to my hummus and serve it in place of rice or potatoes. Thanks for this great new addition to my culinary repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Has too much lemon juice for my tastes, but the final product, after tweaking, is really very good. The secret to the texture is to process for several minutes in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Added 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp red pepper flakes, and reserved chick pea juice until reached desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I followed the directions but mine came out so thick that the food processor couldn't even mix it. I had to keep adding evoo to it to at least get it blended. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
As written it's the best recipe that I've tried!!! I use to get this ar the restaraunt but now it seems fresher and taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe, added one extra clove of garlic and some garlic salt and natures seasoning and it is hands down the best hummus I've ever had. Use fresh squeezed lemons and it really improves the flavor in all things! Thank you for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as is and absolutely loved it. Nice bite from the garlic and good zing from the fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I doubled, and roasted, the garlic. Used soaked dry beans rather than canned. I also used 1/3 cup lemon juice (rather than 1/4 cup). I also threw in a 1/4 cup of sun-dried tomatoes and topped it with chopped cilantro, rather than parsley (as it's what was in the fridge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Easy, simple, and fast !! maybe you would like to adjust the amount of garlic just for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
very good tasting and super easy to make. the only thing I did different is use garbanzo beans that I cooked from dry. oh, and I mixed the parsley and paprika right in instead of putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cross Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States